18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe worked out great for us. I found we didn't use all the rub spice. We also don't like out ribs real saucy so I cut that in 1/2 also. To cut some sweetness I cut back the sugars abit more. Loved the oven cooking set cause it burned off alot of fat on the ribs. Then we put the ribs in a rotisserie rack cause they were ready to 'fall off the bone delicious'. We loved the flavours, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 June 12, 2011

I tried this recipe today and it came out so moist and tender and delicious. Thank you for this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shihua November 13, 2009

Best rib recipe ever, I'm cooking it this way from now on!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsofranko April 29, 2012

I did not have enough room on my broiler pan for all the ribs I was making...so I used parchment paper on a big roasting pan. As the ribs were basically sitting on top of each other, I cooked them for 3-1/2 hours at 300. We then proceeded cooking them on the bbq. The ribs came out moist, tender and very flavourful. My family really enjoyed them. My only complaint, (hense the 4 star) was that I had enough rub to make up for 6 - 8 lb of ribs and the sauce was equally doubled the amount. Next time, I will cut the ingredients in half and proceed from there. I am suprised that no one else came up with this comment!! Fantastic ribs, Marie...but way too much ingredients for just 2 lb of meat!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl February 17, 2010

Excellent all around! Easy to follow steps and superb flavor. This is a sweet sauce and tickled our fancies just right. Next time I might try a little liquid smoke for more of a hickory flavor. I had almost 5 lbs. of ribs, so doubled all ingredients. I was so worried about ruining them, but very happy about choosing this recipe. Thanks Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick September 07, 2009

My DH had sauce dripping from his chin and said they were so good he didn't care! :) This is going into my repeat files so I can remember to have it again before the weather gets cool. May make for Labor Day weekend! Superb ribs right here everyone! Alexa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianPrincess3 August 21, 2008

these were terrific....I have always used a family recipie and was a little standoffish to try a new one....sure glad I did....will tell others ...it is awesome!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelleyducharme March 30, 2008

Excellent....the best ribs I've ever made. I prepared them exactly as written and they were perfect, very tender and not dried out. My husband asked me to make ribs this way from now on. Thanks for sharing this recipe Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude June 19, 2007

These ribs were the best I ever had. I do have to say, though, that I used a pork rub from the spice section at a grocery store, called Grill Mates. It seemed to have most of the same ingredients as the rub ingredients in the recipe. I followed the baking/grilling instructions and the BBQ recipe as stated. These ribs were oustanding -- so tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LBJ #3 May 21, 2007
Rub 'n Sauce Barbecued Ribs