Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Round Steak WithTomato Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Round Steak WithTomato Gravy

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2003

      Made this for dinner earlier this week; had some top round steak in the fridge I needed to use, and this recipe sounded easy enough. It was definitely easy, and had really good flavor. I served it over rice. I think there was a bit too much cumin for my taste, but my husband thought it was great, and my daughter ate up her rice with gravy. This will be one we'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      This was very good! Everyone loved it! I added 1/2 cup of sour cream, just because I love sour cream and put it in anything I can get away with. This one's definitely a keeper! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Absolutely delicious. Even my kids cleaned their plates and wanted seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Delicious and simple recipe...I'd call it comfort food. Family loved it! I ended up using a little cornstarch to thicken it a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I like this recipe. I did add a couple things though. I put 2 Tsp. of powered beef bollion and a bit of tapatio sauce to add a bit of spice. Very tasty over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This has very good flavor and is light on the calories for a comfort food. I used pre-cut stew meat (it's about $1-2 cheaper) and served over mashed potatoes. We really enjoyed it and will have it again very soon. Since my first review, we've also made it adding thinly sliced onions and red bell peppers with great success. It's a good, cheap family pleasing recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was really good and quick to make! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Family loved this! The only thing I did differently was add a can of rotel as i was using 2 lbs of meat and only had one can of tomato sauce. I served it over mashed potatoes. I will def. be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I thought this sounded pretty good, but we didn't like it. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This was great - the gravy was delicious over rice. I browned the steaks in cooking spray to lower the fat. Otherwise made as directed. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This was very easy to make, and it was fantastic! My daughter usually doesn't like tomato grave (which hubby and I LOVE)but she tried this and thought it was great. I highly recommend this for quick, easy, inexpensive dinner. Oh, we had mashed potatoes with our! YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious! I had no tomato paste so I just used sauce, and I substited minced garlic (a couple teaspoons) because I love garlic so much, and added a splash of liquid smoke and sliced up some onion to simmer with the steak. It tasted almost like swiss steak, and my family at it up!!! I will definitely keep and use again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Made this tonight and really enjoyed it. Even my 3 year old ate hers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      If you're on a tight budget, and have little time to spare, this is the dish. Very good for how simple and inexpensive. I also served it over rice. I think it would be good over mash potatoes too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Round Steak WithTomato Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.8
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 652.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites