12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cooked it on the stove in a heavy pan, med-low heat, after sauce cooked down ,added a little more beer so it wouldn't stick to pan, served it over rice. I had to stop myself from eating it all it was so delicious. If you don't have 2 lbs of meat do not reduce the amount of sauce, you'll want more!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pterri28 November 11, 2009

I doubled the gravy - we're just gravy folks - but this needed nothing to make it better. It's absolutely fabulous!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kymmarie May 29, 2005

First time to cook a round steak period. I used a full can of shiner bock and it turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neal S. September 11, 2013

Not what I expected for 5stars. My family and I thought it was just ok. I would not make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DiggerWoz November 28, 2012

GREAT recipe, this is the 1st time I have ever had tender round steak. Great flavor. Thank you for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joeandsherri October 14, 2012

A great recipe. We tripled the ingredients using 6 lbs moose round steak but was short on Worster so only 1 tsp of that with 1 tsp of Kitchen Bouqet and 1 tsp of Maggi seasoning. Cooked in the slow cooker High 7 hours

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay July 22, 2012

This steak was very tender & flavorful. I used 1 tsp. Italian Seasoning in place of the bail & oregano. Otherwise made as directed, with dark beer. Next time I will serve with noodles instead of rice, just because the sauce seems to call for that. We enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate May 30, 2010

First time I tried a different round steak recipe other than my own...we loved it...the sauce turned out nice and thick and the taste was wonderful...I served it over mashed potatoes...going to keep this and make for one of my Family Sunday Dinners this winter...thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 09, 2009

The whole family really enjoyed this recipe. Made everyting as stated and served it with mashed potaoes.Thanks for a keeper NC!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy May 23, 2009

I fixed this in my Crock Pot and doubled everything so as to have enough gravy for noodles. Once done, I thickened the gravy, took out the steak, mixed in the noodles, transferred it to a large pot and put the meat on top. A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joewag747 July 03, 2007
Round Steak in Beer