11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wordeful salad. I used leftover chicken from Chicken Paprika and I did added the capers which was a excellent combination. I had it as my lunch at work so I left out the onions. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia December 14, 2007

I would have to agree with the other reviewers. Fantastic dressing! I myself do not like much dressing. Since it is very flavourful - a little goes a long way. I poured half (4 oz) of the salad dressing onto the salad before serving it. I found that the salad still "drowned" in it for me. But like I said, I do not like much dressing. Next time I'll pour one quarter into the whole salad. Or I'll just leave the dressing on the table and let others control the amount of dressing themselves. I am following Weight Watchers. I figured out that you get 12 servings of dressing at 1 point each (about 20 ml). I like the fact I'll have a fantastic dressing leftover for other salads throughout the week! 100g (just over 3 oz) of the Rotisserie chicken (skinless and no wings) is probably about 4 points. I figure an appetizer sized salad with dressing is about 5 points and a good sized (double) salad about 9 points.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzieiq October 29, 2007

This made for a great lunch, paired with some fresh bread. I deskinned and defatted the chicken first. Dressing amount will feed at least 8 people, so the nutrition facts aren't as bad as they look. Thanks, Chef V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 16, 2007

We enjoyed this. It was a nice change and an easy weeknight meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann August 28, 2007

I had a few problems working out how to measure chicken in cups, so I used 2 small cooked chicken breasts in the end! We liked this salad - it has all the elements of something great; however, I think there was far too much dressing - our salad would have been drowned in dressing, had I not stopped and put some to one side. I DID add the capers, which really enhanced the flavours, the flavours were wonderful! A delightful salad, some people might find the dressing too tangy - but we liked that, and I am glad I tried it out, as I the dressing came in handy for more salads the next day! Thanks and good luck in the contest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart August 25, 2007

Loved this salad. We enjoyed the combination of flavors - the nice rotisserie chicken always allows for a quick dinner with flavor options too! Our family also loves vinaigrettes so this was a winner for us on that note - I really enjoyed the flavor and nevermind extra dressing(I wouldn't use all the ater though). This is a nice summer salad- perfect for a work night!! Good job,Chef whomever,this is a winner in our book! RSC#10

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva August 25, 2007

This was just OK. The dressing could have be cut back by 1/2. As for the chicken as well. The romaine in my store was not appealing so I opted for a mixed greens which was yummy! And for step three it just makes me and I`m sure others wonder what is after and??? Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ August 24, 2007

This is a great salad. Not complicated, just throw it together in minutes. Quick and easy. The dressing does make this salad pop. It makes alot and I enjoyed having the left over dressing for the next day. I thought the dressing was great and would make it to have on hand in the refrigerator. I would make this salad again! Good luck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daisy Mae August 24, 2007

Excellent Salad!!! I loved the dressing! I cut back on the olive oil and added grape seed oil in an effort to get the fat and calories lower. I used a "traditional" rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I also used mixed baby greens and baby spinach instead of romaine. I love this salad!!!! Good Luck Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper August 24, 2007

This is simple and good salad, very easy to put together. The dressing was tasty, but made far too much for the salad and would have drowned the ingredients if all of it was used for the amount of salad ingredients given, for our tastes anyway. The leftover dressing would make a nice marinade for chicken or pork - minus the capers. All in all, a nice combination! Thank you~!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yia Yia August 24, 2007
Rotisserie Vinaigrette Chicken Salad