Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rotisserie Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rotisserie Vinaigrette Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2007

      Wordeful salad. I used leftover chicken from Chicken Paprika and I did added the capers which was a excellent combination. I had it as my lunch at work so I left out the onions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I would have to agree with the other reviewers. Fantastic dressing! I myself do not like much dressing. Since it is very flavourful - a little goes a long way. I poured half (4 oz) of the salad dressing onto the salad before serving it. I found that the salad still "drowned" in it for me. But like I said, I do not like much dressing. Next time I'll pour one quarter into the whole salad. Or I'll just leave the dressing on the table and let others control the amount of dressing themselves. I am following Weight Watchers. I figured out that you get 12 servings of dressing at 1 point each (about 20 ml). I like the fact I'll have a fantastic dressing leftover for other salads throughout the week! 100g (just over 3 oz) of the Rotisserie chicken (skinless and no wings) is probably about 4 points. I figure an appetizer sized salad with dressing is about 5 points and a good sized (double) salad about 9 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This made for a great lunch, paired with some fresh bread. I deskinned and defatted the chicken first. Dressing amount will feed at least 8 people, so the nutrition facts aren't as bad as they look. Thanks, Chef V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      We enjoyed this. It was a nice change and an easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      I had a few problems working out how to measure chicken in cups, so I used 2 small cooked chicken breasts in the end! We liked this salad - it has all the elements of something great; however, I think there was far too much dressing - our salad would have been drowned in dressing, had I not stopped and put some to one side. I DID add the capers, which really enhanced the flavours, the flavours were wonderful! A delightful salad, some people might find the dressing too tangy - but we liked that, and I am glad I tried it out, as I the dressing came in handy for more salads the next day! Thanks and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Loved this salad. We enjoyed the combination of flavors - the nice rotisserie chicken always allows for a quick dinner with flavor options too! Our family also loves vinaigrettes so this was a winner for us on that note - I really enjoyed the flavor and nevermind extra dressing(I wouldn't use all the ater though). This is a nice summer salad- perfect for a work night!! Good job,Chef whomever,this is a winner in our book! RSC#10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This was just OK. The dressing could have be cut back by 1/2. As for the chicken as well. The romaine in my store was not appealing so I opted for a mixed greens which was yummy! And for step three it just makes me and I`m sure others wonder what is after and??? Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is a great salad. Not complicated, just throw it together in minutes. Quick and easy. The dressing does make this salad pop. It makes alot and I enjoyed having the left over dressing for the next day. I thought the dressing was great and would make it to have on hand in the refrigerator. I would make this salad again! Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Excellent Salad!!! I loved the dressing! I cut back on the olive oil and added grape seed oil in an effort to get the fat and calories lower. I used a "traditional" rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I also used mixed baby greens and baby spinach instead of romaine. I love this salad!!!! Good Luck Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is simple and good salad, very easy to put together. The dressing was tasty, but made far too much for the salad and would have drowned the ingredients if all of it was used for the amount of salad ingredients given, for our tastes anyway. The leftover dressing would make a nice marinade for chicken or pork - minus the capers. All in all, a nice combination! Thank you~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Reviewed for RSC #10. We liked this salad, we really did! I took a photo of my portion on a plate, as we had it for lunch. It's filling, and perfect with bread. The vinaigrette was far too much: I tossed and moistened the entire salad quite well, and there was a lot left. Nothing went to waste, however, as I sweetened it a little and kept it for another day's salad. I'm sorry, romaine lettuce was unobtainable where I live (it's winter, and some varieties are scarce), so I used butter lettuce. I didn't want to tear up this soft lettuce and fold it into the salad, it it would have gone limp quickly, so used it whole, almost in cup fashion. I had thought the vinaigrette would be too acidic, but in fact is wasn't, once mixed with the salad ingredients. However, something was missing to lift this recipe out of the ordinary -- considering this is a competition which tests creativity, and which had interesting ingredients to play with. Maybe more crunch in the salad (nuts?), maybe some cream to soften the vinaigrette? What I'm saying is it was a lovely, refreshing salad, but just missed that zing to earn it 4 or 5 stars. Chef, whoever you are, we had a great lunch, with fresh French bread, so thank you very much!! Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rotisserie Vinaigrette Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 811.5
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    62%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 184.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 264.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 60.0 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites