Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rotisserie Roast Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rotisserie Roast Pork

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2002

      We enjoyed this delicious roast very much,several times in fact. I used a 6 lb.double boneless loin(brought at Costco)already tied with string.I used 4 garlic cloves,next time I will use more. I used ground thyme.I cooked the roast 2 hours,and it was perfect!! Thank you,Tish for sharing your recipe:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Simple! The great thing about this recipe is that it doesn't require any marinade time, but the flavor still is good. Good for a last minute dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      This was excellent with wonderful flavor. I did use a bit more garlic (about 5 cloves), cut each clove into about 4 pieces and assaulted my roast from every possible angle with a tiny slit and piece of garlic! lol This gave the roast a wonderful garlic taste but not overpowering. I used ground thyme and added some black pepper. I also used the drippings to make gravy. Mmm-mmm good! We had this leftover in sandwiches for a few days (this was a mammoth roast from Costco) and it was so tender. I'd recommend for anyone to give this recipe a try. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      YUMMY!! We loved this. I bought a very small (1.83 pounds)pork loin. It worked great. I put around 6 cloves of garlic in slits all over the roast. Also, I had to use unflavored dental floss for string. :) It worked. My family thought it was delicious! We will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Great recipe!!! Glad I found this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      We roasted a 3.5lb pork butt (only because they were out of shoulder, huh), stuffed it with 12 garlic cloves, then massaged it with fresh thyme, garlic powder, and kosher salt. In our little rotisserie, it took about 1.5 hours. It was delicious! I love that this recipe doesn't require brining or 5-12 hours of marinating. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This was the 3RD time I tried pork on the rotisserie!Pictures to follow . I used a bonless pork loin. This time I put the pork in a marinate for 1 week in a cermic baking roaster! I have also used zip lock bags! It was the best pork ever! I used my own method of keeping the pork moist. You must add a little of the marinate on the pork with a brush as you are cooking.Stop the rotisserie and coat it well. It will continue to add flavor and color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Another winner, Tish. We loved it. I made it exactly as written. It was our first attempt on the rotisserie of our new grill. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      "OH MY GOD, THATS AWESOME!"...my son's response at the first bite. Cooked a small roast for 45minutes on rotisserie at around 300 degrees on temp guage. Internal temp was 170. Added a little extra garlic. Definately will serve to guests some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Great flavor. Made exactly as written on rotisserie on outdoor grill. Will keep in My Cookbook to make again and again. Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      I used my outdoor grill rotisserie for this and was very happy with the results! Great flavor and it came out juicy and tender. Thanks, Tish, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rotisserie Roast Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (1 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    84%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roast pork

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites