Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rotisserie Chicken Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rotisserie Chicken Rub

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2013

      I used smoked paprika and cooked the chicken on a Showtime Rotisserie. It turned out to have lots of flavor and a beautiful color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      This was amazing! the chicken was tender and the flavor ran throughout, some rubs just season the skin, this went into the chicken, definitely a favorite from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Yum! This was so simple and so good. I made 1/2 of the mix since I cook primarily for myself. I used this on some baked chicken thighs and loved them. Such a great mix of flavors. Thanks Binxi for sharing this great recipe. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      what a surprise this was and so easy to make.I followed the directions exactly except for the salt I only had regular salt,so i used it but just a little less and believe me when I tell you this was absolutly fantastic my 3 daughters and my ball and chain (wife) loved it.was rubbed on a chicken what was cut in half and i let it sit in the fridge for about 90 minutes then into a 300 degree oven for 90 minutes and the flavor was increditable and meat just fell off the bone...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      AMAZING is the correct word for this!!! I made the whole mix except cut the salt way down. I'm so glad I did since I will be using this ALL the time on my chicken. Made for Best of Cookbook Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Was looking for a good rub recipe for chicken to put in my "Set it and Forget It" and this looked like it would have a lot of flavor. It did! The only thing we changed is the salt. We do not cook with too much salt and we cut it down to 1/4 of a cup and it was still a little too salty for us. Used the two tablespoons of cayenne because we love the heat and it had just enough. Will make again with a little less salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      I just made this with out the salt and I did not have all the ingredients in the house. I had to omit the dry mustard and dry Thyme as well . But let me tell you it was still awesome!!!! I might just have to make more chicken for the rest of the family. It will be gone before they get home to have some. It looks so good and taste good. This is a must try you will not regret it. I'm defiantly going to try this with the smoke Paprika. From a non cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      Very delicious and simple. Really adds to the flavor of skinless chicken breasts...even when sprinkling a little on top of a chicken sandwich. Great stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      I was really surprised that as others have mentioned the seasonings did indeed penetrate the meat. This was the first time I had ever used my new rotisserie and it was a big hit, thanks to this recipe. I did make a few slight changes due to our palates. I reduced the amount of cayenne and black pepper in half and substituted sage for the thyme since I don't care for thyme. The internet says that sage is one of the herbs which can be substituted for thyme which is why I chose it, since I really like the milder sage. Those were the only changes I made, and I have filled a good sized glass spice jar with the remainder for the future. This will definitely be used again. Even the young DGD loved it. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Great combination of flavors! Super easy to throw together and it makes a tasty rub for chicken. I cut the rub recipe into a third and I still had some leftover after using it on a whole chicken (which I threw into a crock pot). It's nice to know I have some leftover rub for more chicken. I think this would work great with grilled chicken, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      The rub was awesome little bit salty so next time I will reduce the amount of salt I use everybody loved my rotisserie chicken

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      This is a FANTASTIC recipe, but WAY too salty (and I used less salt than the recipe called for)! Blechk! I will probably only put 1 Tbsp of salt in next time. It smelled outrageously scrumptious while baking (we used chicken pieces), and everyone loved it aside from the unbearable saltiness. We also used 1/2 smoked paprika (that truly gives it the authentic rotisserie taste & smell) and 1/2 regular paprika. We will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rotisserie Chicken Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.4
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    15%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8496.9 mg
    354%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes