Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosy Garlic Sauteed Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosy Garlic Sauteed Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2011

      A garlic lover's delight! We were pleased with how low fat this cabbage was while still having lots of flavor. I chopped the garlic and think from now on will only cut the cloves in half. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I have always loved fried cabbage and have no idea why I never thought to add garlic to it. My family claims I put garlic in everything LOL. I used thin sliced garlic and prepackaged shredded cabbage. This recipe will be going in the menu planning box and used often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Went over super well in my house! I omitted all of the stock and just let it cook down in the leftover oil and its own liquids. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This recipe left me a little disappointed. I was confused over whether to chop the garlic or not, so I gave them just a light chop before I sauteed them. And then, 3 to 5 minutes was not nearly long enough to wilt the cabbage. I liked the flavor of the finished dish, but next time I make it, I'll reverse the cooking times: 3 to 5 minutes for the chopped garlic, and 15 minutes to wilt the cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Divine! You will not be disappointed if you like cabbage. I did not change a thing. I cooked my cabbage a little longer but this is my personal choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Very spicy since I used smoked paprika. But we like it that way. I cut the recipe in half and there was some left over for my lunch today. Thanks for a great cabbage dish. Made for Think Pink 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      YAY! I finally found a cabbage recipe that I really like!!!!! I didn't think that was possible! I followed this recipe exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing! Loved it! And so did my 5 year old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I loved the wonderful taste of the garlic with the cabbage. I wasn't sure if I should leave the garlic whole, halve it, or chop it. So I stuck in the middle and halved it. Great cabbage recipe with no bacon or bacon grease...so it has to be healthier! Thanks for posting. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Love this recipe! So simple, healthy and tasty! I'm doing the Atkins diet and watching my carbs. This is a great change of pace from the usual asparagus and broccoli. I really like the addition of the garlic for extra flavor. I also used extra-virgin olive oil in place of the canola oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is a simple and good recipe. I added the cabbage a couple minutes after the garlic (which I had chopped) together with the broth. It's so healthy and cheap that I'll make it again soon. Made for Veg*n swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      The calories are low, and the dish is simple and straightforward. Like others, I seemed to have an abundance of cabbage, although I only used one head. To even it all out, I just used a little extra chicken broth and all was well. I can imagine that this would be easy to flavor differently, but was nice mild and garlicky as-is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Really enjoyed making this: SO easy, SO delicious and SO healthy. I think the sight and smell of all that yummy garlic was satisfying at a soul level or something. No need to add any garlic to this recipe! I used a Savoy cabbage and my Vegetable Stock and the cabbage was wonderfully flavoursome with just the addition of the paprika and black pepper. A fabulous dish, and one I'll certainly make again. This would be great with any meat dish, and I'm thinking a really great side dish with rich, creamy pastas. Thank you so much for sharing another wonderful recipe, Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Very good, very easy. I weighed out the chopped cabbage to be sure my quantities were right, it meant that I used half a large cabbage, I'll use the other half to make this again! I used vegetable stock, rather than the chicken. I added it to the buffet, for a luncheon party with friends, I cooked it at the last minute and popped it into a serving dish, simplicity itself. Good texture and taste, I loved this,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was very good!!! I used a little more broth than stated as it evaporated before my cabbage was cooked, but I did have a lot more cabbage than the recipe had called for. I loved the garlic flavour and the combination of cooking in the broth was a nice touch. A different and very yummy way to make cabbage. I made this to go with an ostrich roast it was a great side and one I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      We really enjoyed this last night! I halved the recipe as that was plenty for DH and I. I also simmered the cabbage covered for about 10 minutes, just the way I prefer cabbage. Great flavor from the garlic and the paprika does give it a nice rosy color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was pretty good. However the garlic was too mushy and I couldn't taste it very well. Other than that the flavor was pretty good. I think the next time I make it, I won't cook the garlic as long. Maybe half the time stated. This was easy to make. I substituted some of the chicken broth with beer. It gave it a nice flavor. Beer tends to tenderize food I think. Thanks for sharing your sharing your recipe Sharon. Made for ZWT 4 Germany Bier ist Nahrung Challenge and for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I made this earlier and neglected to post my review then and just realized that when I returned. If you like cabbage, you will really enjoy this one for it's flavor and simplicity. The long cooking time mellows the garlic bringing out a lovely rich flavor - just take care not to burn as i did in my first effort. A good broth or bullion is also a must. The cabbage really sops up all the flavor beautifully. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was tasty and simple. Made for Germany ZWT4. I think I would increase the cook time a bit next time. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Very yummy! Loved the flavor of this dish. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      My husband, my baby boo, and I all had seconds of this cabbage. Yum! I substituted one tablespoon of the oil with butter because I just like that flavor. Otherwise followed the recipe. Cabbage was melt in your mouth. I don't think my cabbage was cut too coarse and I also had to give mine a bit more time to cook. Thank you for posting! Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosy Garlic Sauteed Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    25%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 158.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites