Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosy Applesauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosy Applesauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2001

      This recipes was really easy. I did peel apples first and then just used potato masher when done. It is really good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I really enjoyed making this; it reminded me a lot of the applesauce my mom makes. I did it in the corckpot and then I did another batch on the stove. the crockpot version turned out better, but I don't know why. next time, I'll definitely take the time to peel the apples--I just used my handblender to puree everything, and it left sharp slivers of peel. (silly me...) thanks for a great recipe, Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I like this recipe with papergodess' recommendation for the crockpot! The first batch, though, I wasn't happy with the peels even after the food processor. The next batch I peeled , and even though I left out the cinnamon stick, ROSY is nice. Mine, like always,even after lemon juice to try and stop it, turned way too dark for me. But that's just me, my husband cares not what the color is! I'm making another batch tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This is a really great applesauce. I loved it and I really think the vanilla added alot of flavor to it. I used this for a class project I was doing and I am glad I choose this recipe! This recipe is a KEEPER and I will be making it again! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Delicious applesauce-- made mine with Jonagold, Empire, and Cortland apples that we picked at an orchard last weekend. Love the fact that the peels can be incorporated-- more nutrients and less hassle. I took papergoddess' lead and cooked this in the crockpot overnight. I added 1 T lemon juice and instead of sugar, went with 3/4 c Splenda (we like it sweet). I didn't add any water at all, and I'm glad I didn't because there was enough lodged in the apples themselves to produce a great sauce consistency. It was lovely this morning with sour cream over whole wheat pancakes. (P.S. If you don't own an apple corer, by all means get one! It makes quick work of coring and rough chopping.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This recipe really inspired me. I had four apple trees, all ready at once. I was sick of peeling apples, but I didn't want to waste them. I followed your recipe, but I cooked them on LOW in my crockpot overnight. I washed, quartered, and cored them, and filled the crockpot, skins and all. The next morning, I pureed it in the blender,poured into sterilized jars, and processed in a water bath. This was the easiest applesauce recipe I've ever found. It does have a nice pink color when it's done, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      I followed the recipe but, used cranberry juice instead of water. Sauce was delicious and a nice 'pinky' colour. I used my potato masher as Ellen did, works fine, applesauce is a bit chunky, just the way we like it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      I made this last night and my boyfriend loved it. I had never made applesauce before and this quick and simple recipe caught my eye. I used brown sugar instead of white though. It turned out rather brown, but delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosy Applesauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1971 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    28%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 48.0 g
    192%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites