17 Reviews

Simple to make and delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a bit of coconut. My favorite part of this pie was the firm filling, no more of my familys runny pies lol!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarahcw80 April 11, 2004

My husband wishes to be added to the "10 star" "list". He also rates this ten stars. This is EXACTLY how this type of pie should turn out. Great flavor,(I can only imagine what it will taste like tomorrow)and perfect consistency. Looks like a dream-----Perfect, Perfect, Perfect---thank you and I hope others will try this great pie!PeggyLynn

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn March 23, 2004

If Rosie were a baseball player this would be the equivalent of a walk off grand slam to win the series. Absolutely perfect! And, as has been mentioned, this would have to be good with other citrus as well, and I certainly intend to find out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rodney h. June 27, 2010

wow, you know those heirloom recipes that you pull out just to show off? this is one of them. simple as can be but be careful !! it will only make a whole pie if you dont eat half of the pudding first like i did. cj walton

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef cj walton January 13, 2010

This pie was really good! I think next time I'll do a key lime cookie crust instead of just regular crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LogicallyLocked January 04, 2010

I too have been looking for the proper recipe for pineapple cream pie. My Great grandmother, Grandmother and my Mom all made this especially at Holiday times. This was my Dad's ultimate favorite pie of all!..The only addition I made to this recipe was after pudding thickened and pineapple added - a dash of vanilla extract. Other than that..you have my highest regards for Pineapple Cream Pie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dellalester1 December 12, 2008

Im not adding my stars untill later. It is in the fridge now waiting to get cold, but oh my is this good straight off the stove as a warm pudding. =D so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xena i am June 17, 2008

Your directions weren't very clear, but I still made a decent pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Je see ka December 09, 2007

Just remembered that I never commented on the recipe but, just rated it. It was perfect -- loved it and have made it several times. I love to remember my grandmother too and anyone who posts a recipe from their grandmother is worth trying. Sure glad I did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GypsyAnn June 07, 2007

Ohhhh my was this good! It was very simple to make even though I worried when I would know how thick it should be (and once it thickens it thickens quickly).It is so creamy and refreshing on a hot day like today.Thank you for a wonderful recipe that I will be sure to make again and agin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilysmom August 12, 2006
Rosie's Pineapple Cream Pie