Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosie's Eggs Mexicana-Chile Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosie's Eggs Mexicana-Chile Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2011

      Delicious! I halved the recipe and actually prepared it on the hob in a frying pan, on a low gas flame and it turned out perfect, with a little brown crust! I just poked the center with a fork to see if it was done yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Easy. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      great! made it twice now, once without the cottage cheese, it was great either way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      A great Sunday Brunch and so easy. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings which produced very generous servings. Egg substitute was used in place the eggs. Individual servings were topped with salsa and plain yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Great Sunday Brunch - I cut the recipe back to 2 eggs and it would easily make 2 nice servings. I used cheddar Cheese instead of Monteray Jack. Served with 12 grain toast. Tortillas would be nice too! This would be perfect for after the theater meal, as a lunch or for dinner.Thanks cookiedog for a great tasting meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Wow, this was great. So easy, tasty and filling. We had it for dinner, with spinach and tortillas on the side. I made fresh salsa and we used yogurt rather than sour cream. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

    • on January 15, 2007

      Twis can testify that you speak the truth. This is great for a weekend brunch! Green chilies are hard for me to find, so I subbed an equal amt of well-drained salsa solids, but otherwise made exactly as written. It is such a quick & easy fix. I served it w/bacon (a DH thing) + Savory Herb Biscuits (Sage and Caraway) With Garlic Butter by littleturtle. We loved it! Thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us CD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Wow, this is SO easy to throw together and makes a wonderful brunch! I know I'll make this many times again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This was very good and so easy to put together. I made just as you directed and would not change a thing. Served this with our homemade salsa for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks CD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This was so easy to make and very delicious. Other similar recipes I have tried were a bit greasy tasting from the cheese, but not this one. Very good! I had a 7-ounce can of green chiles so threw the whole thing in. I did not have a quiche dish, so I used a 8x6x2-inch glass casserole. As it was smaller and consequently the mixture deeper, it took an additional 5 minutes to cook. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosie's Eggs Mexicana-Chile Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.0
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    63%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 308.4 mg
    102%
    Sodium 1046.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites