Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosettes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2007

      I love Rosettes. I lost my recipe and found this one. (Thank you for posting it and thank you RecipeZaar!) I am sure it is the one I have used many times, years ago. It was such fun making these. It took me at least 2 hours to do them all. It made a full large tin. It had been so many years since I had made them, that it took me a while to get the temperature just right, but after that, it was a breeze. Except for the first 3, they turned out perfectly. I particularly liked the detailed instructions. I dusted them with confectioners sugar as I have done in the past, and then decided to try the raspberry jam. Yummmmmm! I could not resist taking that final picture, to show they were not poison. I believe the raspberry jam should be done close to eating, as they could get soggy. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Made these at a neighbors house yesterday and at my home tonight. I really enjoyed doing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      My mother-in-law used to make these over 20 years ago when I first met my husband. I just inherited her rosette irons & needed a recipe that explained how to make them. Thank you! They are wonderful. BTW, rosenkuchen is a Danish filled with any number of ingredients including hazelnut, custard, nuts, raisins, etc. We used to buy similar Danish in Solvang at the Mortensen's Bakery & they called it "Butter Ring". Delicious stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      These are also called Rosenkuchen and are a favorite in German cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I was able to try this delightful treats this evening at Chef #115302's home. They were delicate and delicious! My mom used to make them when I was very small and they brought back a lot of good memories. Thank you!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Wow! These are amazing to eat and super fun to make. I also used vanilla instead of lemon extract and mine only took 25-30 second to brown. They were very delicate and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      These are great. My late mother made thousands of rosettes over the years as this is the same recipe she used. She did use vanilla instead of the lemon extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These are wonderful. I made a powdered sugar icing and dipped the edges of the rosettes instead of using the plain powdered sugar... it tasted wonderful and was less messy for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      I got a Rosette iron for Hanukah then could not find my recipe, but I found yours!! Great recipe, I used vanilla extract instead of lemon and were these ever good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosettes

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.1
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    22%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 45.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 84.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes