Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rose's World Famous Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rose's World Famous Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2008

      These are wonderful pancakes. Try 3/4 cup flour and 1/4 cup Cream of Wheat for a wonderful variation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      These disappeared pretty quickly. They're light, puffy, eggy, thin and more than a little crepe-like. They aren't as delicate as I normally expect crepes to be, which can be a good thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I just made this and it was soooo delicious and sooo easy.. I will never buy the mix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Oh wow. I used this recipe just because I didnt want to search for my normal recipe for pancakes. What a nice surprise! These were soooo good. Not as "airy" as normal pancakes are. They made a perfect circle every time. Almost tasted a little like hard custard or something... hard to explain really. I recomend everyone to make these. I topped mine with powdered sugar and my husband (who does wierd things to his food) topped his with icecream and berries. Excellent recipe. I cant wait to try them with butter milk, I used regular 2%. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Wonderful pancakes that are fluffy, light and puff up beautifully. I tried your suggestion of using buttermilk and loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe, my husband loves them, he is on a diet to lose weight, and these are perfect, low calories,low fat,high protien and especially low CARBS. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe.. I have been searching for one like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made these this morning. They were the best pancakes I have ever made and so simple. The family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I can't believe how good these were for the small list of ingredients! I've made pancakes with a whole heap of ingredients that didn’t come close to tasting as good as these did. And they cooked perfectly too. This one will replace all other pancake recipes. I used buttermilk and doubled the recipe because we like peanut butter and jelly pancake sandwiches. Absolutely delicious, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These were wonderful pancakes, big, thick, light and fluffy. Very very satisfying. My dh & I enjoyed them very much. I served them with Caramel Lemon Syrup, they were excellant together. Thanks so much for sharing, into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Wow, what great pancakes! You can add South Korea to the list, I'm an English teacher over here, and I will definitely be sharing this recipe with my friends! I think I'll add some banana and chocolate syrup, they are nice and thick to soak up the chocolate and hold the bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      these were gone very quickly in my house. Very much like crepes and a little thicker than crepes. Too back that one reviewer Chef#219653 just seems to bad mouth recipes and doesn't upload her own for others to try and comment on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Great recipe - DH says no more Bisquick! Will be making these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rose's World Famous Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    23%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 57.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 314.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites