Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rose's Hearth Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rose's Hearth Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2008

      Oh, this bread is SO good ! It has a wonderful crispy crust, with a moist, tender bread. I had no parchment or baking stone; so I baked it on a cookie sheet. This is a premium bakery quality bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Have made this bread over and over as it has become our family favorite. I typically use the exact ingredients though I have substituted table salt(1 1/4tsp) when I was out of the other. It was just as wonderful. I have found the parchment paper isn't necessary on a well seasoned stone. When it comes time to bake I sometimes change up the shape of the bread by braiding or making smaller ovals. My children prefer a softer crust so I often brush with butter after baking. LOVE this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I used the exact ingredients except I included a teaspoon of olive oil because I just did a dough cycle in my bread machine-- came out fabulous! Made mini-loaves and the top came out nice and crunchy with a dense, chewy center. Love the addition of whole-wheat flour that's not overpowering. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I absolutely love this bread. It reminds me of Panera Whole Wheat Baguette Bread!! I discovered it after I got some Organic 7 Grain Bread flour that I was looking to use. I usually add in a little extra honey to give it an added touch of sweetness. Thanks for the recipe Zetty66

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I realized that I misread the amount of salt and was 1/4 tsp. short. It was a little bland so next time I'll add the correct amount. My dough was a little sticky but baked up crisp on the outside with an interior full of spongy holes. I enjoyed mine spread with honey! Thanks for posting, Zetty. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I've made this several times and it always comes out yummy. If you like Portuguese Bread like that found in the New England area, try using Bread Flour in place of the wheat flour. It's really good for sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      A delicious loaf that was a snap to make! I used my KitchenAid mixer with the dough hook, and kneaded at power level 4 for about 5 minutes. I chose to bake on parchment and that worked out very well. It was a wonderful choice for sandwiches during the football game, and leftovers will be enjoyed as garlic toast with spaghetti tonight. Thanks for sharing :) Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is very easy to make and taste wonderful. Loved the addition of the whole wheat flour. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks Made for PAC Fall 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rose's Hearth Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    80%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites