Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosenmunnar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosenmunnar

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2014

      I made them. They came out a lil hard but still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      So good and easy. Made as posted with seedless raspberry jam. YUM! Thanks for posting Crafty. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y! ~2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      What a great, traditional cookie recipe! I made this for a couple of friends today to get them into the holiday mood and they really enjoyed these classic cookies! :)
      I made half the recipe which gave me 17 big cookies that spread out quite a bit during baking.
      For the jam I used wild blueberry and in half of the cookies strawberry-guave. Both were received well and looked very pretty.
      Your directions were easy to follow and the baking time spot on. I think Ill add this simple yet elegant and tasty recipe to my cookie routine. It surely is a winner!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Crafty Lady!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #46 November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      What a delight these exquisite little cookies are. Think shortbread that is so tender and flaky that they truly do melt in your mouth. They should be harder to make for the wonderful results that you get. The only reason that take the 35 mins is because you need to hand form each one which is certainly not at all difficult and the reward for your patience is so much more than worth it. Made for the Holiday Cookie Exchange in Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      My grandfather who was so very proud of his Swedish heritage would have loved these. These are amazingly simple and the flavor is outstanding! I was going to glaze them but after tasting them that would be like guilding the lily. I used Krakus Strawberry preserves, I would recommend one with out alot of chunks of fruit in it. I am going to the Danish bakery in town to purchase some ligonberry preserves for my next batch. I did get closer to 60 cookies when I baked mine....also take care not to let them brown too much, they are also a little soft when they come off the cookie sheet, but will firm up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These are so simple and so good. Mine spread out a lot, I'm not sure if that's the way they are supposed to be, but they were still delicious. Thank you Crafty! Made for Bevy Tag, Sept '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Delicious cookies. I thought they could benefit from a glaze, so I made a simple one out of butter, powdered sugar, and milk and drizzled it on. It made them even prettier. A good cookie to eat with coffee or cocoa. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Superb! You're not going to believe how incredible these taste. Outstandingly simple, with a mere 4 ingredients, but this proves that the whole is a lot more than the sum of its parts. I found 10 minutes to be adequate baking time. The bottoms were golden and the edges were barely beginning to color, which is how we like them. Be careful not to overfill the indentations, or you could end up with a bad case of "oven boilover." Made some with strawberry jam and some with apricot-pineapple. Both were spectacular. The house smells divine while they bake. Line your sheet with a piece of foil, shiny side DOWN, to eliminate having to clean the cookie sheets (foil can be wiped with a paper towel and reused.) Keep a little powdered sugar nearby to dip whatever you use to make the indentations (handle of a wooden spoon, thumb, small teaspoon, etc.) in order to eliminate the dough sticking. One other note - this recipe made exactly 31 cookies only using 1" diameter balls, nowhere near the 72 it claims to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I just had to try one of my adopted mother's recipes and needless to say I believe I picked a winner. So, so simple to make and a sweet treat all in one bite. I made them small enough to do just that. My brother stopped by quickly and had 3 b/f he even walked out the door. Thanks for sharing Crafty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosenmunnar

    Serving Size: 1 (737 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1123.1
     
    Calories from Fat 560
    49%
    Total Fat 62.2 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 39.0 g
    195%
    Cholesterol 162.6 mg
    54%
    Sodium 454.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 133.6 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 59.4 g
    237%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes