11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Turned out great! I used a can of biscuits instead of bisquick. Turned out very fluffy and moist.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilhyperfingers October 31, 2012

Terrific recipe! Easy, inexpensive and tasty. I had no idea you could pull off pizza in a slow cooker! I kept it simple with just cheese, but next time I'll definitely try some toppings. The only catch: it's a bit tricky to serve. Next time, I'll wait until it's cooled off for at least 15 minutes before attempting to slice up.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy at Food.com September 11, 2012

This recipe is brilliant! I never would have thought to toss these ingredients into the crock pot. Made my life very easy today! Next time I'd like to try a denser biscuit center by adding less water to the dough. Thanks so much for sharing!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whifflellama November 04, 2008

This was super easy! It came out perfectly cooked although, it was more like a pizza casserole in the size and shape than anything else. But the flavor was wonderful!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dine December 01, 2012

Excellent Recipe! It is SOOOO easy and filled up my teenage boys (I can never say that about a recipe.) This is also very inexpensive to make. My boys requested it when they had friends coming over. Thanks Rosemary for a great recipe. Stephanie

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapplewhite October 22, 2008

I finally made something that came out looking exactly like the picture in the recipe. Although I love Bisquick I too opted for the Pillsbury thin crust pizza dough in a can. Everything else was pretty much the same but added Mild Italian sausage and mini slices of pepperoni as well as the full 2 cups of mozzarella cheese. I think maybe next time I'll try one with just spinach and cheese and see how that works. Thanks for a great recipe !!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrpaul January 25, 2014

The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I used a can of Pizza Crust from the refrigerated section and we loved it. Added a little pepperoni, browned Italian Sausage and mushrooms and it is a family favorite. Easy to make and ready in just 2 hours!<br/>Thanks for sharing Rosemary!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brenda October 21, 2013

My family of 4 loved this and finished it off the same night I made it. The only thing I might do differently is to brown the onions & bell peppers along with the meat (we like these things on our pizza) before putting them into the crock. Not a fan of raw onions.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taboulichic January 29, 2010

We tried this on a whim and everyone enjoyed it. The kids like just cheese but we will try it again with some veggies and sausage.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjcmom August 03, 2008

Thanks for all the positive reviews :) I am so glad you are all enjoying this! I made a version of this up tonight with regular yeast pizza dough and it came fantastic. Happy slow cooking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosemary Burton July 21, 2014
Rosemary's Original Crock Pot Pizza