Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Tomato Parmesan Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Tomato Parmesan Bread

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      Delicious, We had company for dinner and we ate the whole loaf. Will defintely be making this again soon, Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      I am not much of a bread maker but every once in a while, I like to make a unique bread for sandwiches. This was perfect. The fresh rosemary was the key ingredient I thought. Very aromatic and full of flavor. The tomatoes were great too. The bread didn't last very long because we couldn't stop eating. Thanks moxie, for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This is sooo good. Have also tried it with oregano in place of the rosemary and want to make a loaf with sweet basil instead of rosemary. Very versatile and makes wonderful panini sandwiches although I like it just plain.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Can we say wonderful boys and girls? I love a good flavorful bread that I can throw into the bread machine. I used Mirj's oven dried tomatoes for this recipe and the aroma was to die for. Lovely color and crusty on top. Definitely will be making this one often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      Very tasty bread! I will say that I didn't use the fresh rosemary, I used about 1 teaspoon of dried, but it was still wonderful! Thanks for a recipe to add to my collection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      I loved this bread! My rosemary bush is four feet tall and I just don't have enough recipes to get rid of it all. The whole loaf was gone the first day and I found myself making another one the next day. I like it well toasted and topped with some fresh tuna salad. The flavors are wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      Very flavorful! The bread had a nice crispy crust and very soft interior that was a little bit orange from the tomatoes here and there. My bread wasn't overly cheesy tasting but I used pre-grated cheese, next time I will use freshly grated for more flavor. There was a lot of rosemary and tomato flavor though! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      I don`t know what happened I followed the recipe and found it dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Very good flavor to this bread. 2 cups of flour doesn't make a very big loaf of bread, and unfortunately mine burned a bit where it didn't touch the edges of the pan. Next time I will use the bread machine to the dough stage, then cook it myself. The texture was light and it slice very nicely too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Awesome! Makes a great grilled ham and cheese sandwich. Although we made it without the tomato and used dried rosemary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is so easy, yet so DIVINE!!! This bread is delicious by itself but even better in a panini sandwich! This is by far my favorite bread machine recipe - so very VERY worth a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Fantastic bread. Goes very well with turkey...or just plain. I have made this several times now. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      YUMMY!! I wasn't going to be home to wait for the fruits & nuts setting, so I just went ahead and dumped everything in all at once. The sun-dried tomatoes turned the bread a beautiful orange color. Lovely and moist. We couldn't really taste the parmesan, but the bread was delicious! I made a turkey and provelone sandwich for DH out of it for his lunch today. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      DD & I enjoyed this w/ our lunch today with salads. It smelled wonderful baking and we were definitely ready to enjoy it when it was done. I followed the recipe and got to use the "fruit/nuts" cycle on the ABM. Great balance of flavors and perfect sized loaf for the two of us.... had some for lunch and sent half of what was left home w/ DD. I'm thinking this recipe would make lovely dinner rolls to go w/ soup during the winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I followed this recipe exactly and it made the most delicious bread I think I have ever had! I am saving this one as a favorite and will enjoy for years to come. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Very tasty bread! I did it by hand and came out perfect. Definately recomended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      My DH says make sure you keep that recipe, best tasting bread we've made for a long time! So it will go in our bread recipe drawer. The fresh rosemary, and the parmesan cheese are just a wonderful combination for taste! I had no dried tomatoes in so I replaced them with chopped walnuts, yummy! worked out perfect. Thanks for sharing a good one Moxie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This is a wonderful bread! Great testure and flavor. I made this by hand and baked at 180F. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. I'm sure it would be great toasted, but we ate the whole thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      My bread machine broke while making this, and it still was EXCELLENT! Top notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Great texture! - fine yet firm, perfect for slicing. Tastes great too. I wouldn't say that the tomatoes add much, but that's probably because I used dried and did not reconstitute. (made in my Panasonic machine, with light setting)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Tomato Parmesan Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (523 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1410.5
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    27%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 37.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 3161.0 mg
    131%
    Total Carbohydrate 210.3 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites