Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Roasted Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Roasted Salmon

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2007

      I loved this, the fresh rosemary was a wonderful change! and it looked absolutely great being served. I did add a little garlic powder as well. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      This was good and was a different than our usual salmon recipe. We just prefer our other recipe better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This was easy to prepare and tasted great! DH said that it tasted like something you get at a fancy restaurant. He liked it so much...he had three pieces! DS even liked it...he had two! Thanks so much for sharing this with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This really was excellent. Had 2 pounds of wild caught salmon, and this prep method really enhanced the flavor of the fish. It was light, fresh, and gone in a flash. Thanks for posting, we will use this again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      What an easy way to prepare a gourmet meal with salmon. I used a couple of sprigs of rosemary fresh off the plant on the underside and then a few leaves on top. I was afraid that the rosemary would overpower the fish, but it was a perfect blend of flavors. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Wow! Excellent flavor! I did follow the advice of another post and line my pan with alu foil. Also, living at High Altitude, I changes the temps to 450F. Will definitely keep this on. Thank you for posting and sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      We loved this recipe. My fillets were very thick and took an extra 5-7 minutes but resulted in the moistest most flavorful salmon I have ever had. I do wish I would have lined my baking sheet with foil though- 500 degrees really baked the onions and rosemary down to pulp and the skin is still soaking off of my pan- LOL. I made a batch of sauce from TSR Version of Applebee's Honey Grilled Salmon by Todd Wilbur and it was superb with the salmon. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This earns a spot in my "tried and true" cookbook. We have an oven roasted salmon recipe that we always rely on, but I love the flavor of rosemary in this one, and how moist the salmon turned out! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was okay for me. I think it needed more of the rosemary flavor. Next time I will add all the rosemary on top of the fish instead of putting some underneath.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Wow! Very nice flavor. I scaled it down for one, I used yellow onions, no salt, fresh ground pepper and...I forgot the olive oil! I was so eager to get it in the oven I totally forgot. I didn't realize it until I pulled it out of the oven. It was no problem though...it still tasted great and it was moist. And, this was my first time cooking salmon. I will definitely do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      We really liked this. It is so easy, and is such a beautiful presentation, and the flavors are delicious, yet subtle. Cooking the fish at 500 degrees kept it very moist. I cooked 3 thick 6 oz. portions for about 12-15 minutes, and they were perfect. Thanks so much for posting, I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Very refreshing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      The flavor on this was great, but I had to uncover and cook mine quite a bit longer. When I took it out after the 20 minutes were up and started taking off the rosemary and lemon on top the middle of my salmon was still raw. No problem, I just put it back in. It didn't compromise the flavors at all. I added some lemon juice as well when I put it back in. I think it was just because I had one large fillet and it was covered well with the toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      this is a great recipe , we loved it, thanks ratherbeswimmin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Not particularly flavorful, although the presentation is nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      An excellent recipe. Easy to prepare. Wild salmon is in season and there was fresh rosemary in the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Awesome, I absolutely loved the combination of flavors and the ease of preparation. My guest said that it was the best salmon she had ever eaten, and i think she was right! Will make again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Delicious and easy to make! I think this is the best salmon I've ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Delicious salmon recipe, I made this for Christmas dinner (as well as prime rib) this was a great choice because as the beef was 'resting' this was cooking. It was lovely and moist and the lemon/rosemary flavours were wonderful. This was my eldest sons pick for best recipe of the dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Absolutely outstanding -- even though I had to used dried rosemary b/c the grocery was out of fresh and I was REALLY craving salmon. Followed this to the T, didn't even adjust cooking time, and it was AWESOME. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Roasted Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.9
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    53%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 173.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 47.4 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites