Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2012

      I used a small onion and chicken broth. The rice had a great flavor with the rosemary. Thanks Ms*Bindy :) made for cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I used fresh rosemary from my garden. Filled the kitchen with a lovely fragrance. Tasted very nice. Might add just a touch of lemon to enhance the flavors. This recipe is a great use for fresh rosemary. Glad I found it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Shallots replaced onion and the rosemary was sauteed along with the shallots and garlic. Fresh rosemary from the garden. Went very well with simple chicken breast and roasted asparagus. Oh, converted rice instead of long grain-I liked that converted rice grains don't stick together and it worked out better in this recipe. Reviewed Herb of the Month: Rosemary in French Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was a great little sidedish that comes together so easily!! The whole family enjoyed this! Thanks so much-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Excellent!!! I used a squeeze of fresh lemon in mine too. Gave it a little zip. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Excellent-- even my picky 2-year-old ate it. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable and dried rosemary and it came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      The family liked this. I thought the rosemary was to overwelming. I will make again using less. The cheese in this made it taste very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We really liked this! I used arborio rice in order to use it up (everything is in preparation for the move!). We only used 3/4 of a cup because it was all we had but we liked how the arborio rice produced a bit of its own sauce. Used rosemary from my herb garden and left off the cheese which we thought worked just fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This as absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Simple and delicious. Rosemary is one of may favorite herbs and it did not dissapoint in this dish. The parmesan is a nice finishing touch and adds a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Yuumy rice. I would not have thought of parm with rice. Used green onion which added more great color. A keeper for sure! Thanks Bunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This makes a nice flavorful dish without added fat. It is delicious with fish. The only change I made was to use long grain brown rice instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    21%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 98.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes