6 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I peeled 7small potatoes for 4 of us (the DM is lucky to eat 1 but after I asked her for her opion on the potatoe and at this point she had declared herself full and coudn't eat any more she polished of that roasted potatoe) The rosemary didn't come through as much as I would have liked but the garlic was magnificent (we purchased some from a local grower and it is just so good) and all of us thoroughly enjoyed these tasty morsels and oh mine took and hour to cook as they were whole baby potatoes. Thank you **Jubes** made for Aussie/Kiwi Recip Review game November 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 14, 2012

I made this recipe using baby Yukon potatoes quartered. I love rosemary and I love garlic, so I knew I was going to enjoy this dish. I followed the recipe as posted and I wasn't disappointed. These potatoes were absolutely delicious...the perfect side to any dinner. I am looking foward to making these again soon. The leftover reheat nicely too. Recipenapped for July 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 July 20, 2011

Any kind oven oven roasted potato is a hit with my family, and they all loved these ones! The only change I made was that I had to use dried rosemary, as my bunch of fresh rosemary wasn't quite so fresh anymore! [Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap July 2011]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 July 04, 2011

Oh these were excellent. Agree with the other reviews that the crispiness is fantastic. Will make these again for sure. Made for ZWT7 and the Saucy Silverodes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 04, 2011

Delightful and so flavorful! I made this exactly as posted. The flavor of the rosemary and garlic really came through, but were not overpowering. The potatoes were crisp on the outside, and light and fluffy on the inside. I was even picking at the cold leftovers this afternoon! This really made our steak dinner special. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! May 30, 2011

Yum! It`s over 80 degrees so I opted to make this on the grill. I place all in a foil pan tossed then covered with foil and let cook for 55 minutes. Thanks! Made for ZWT2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 29, 2011
Rosemary Potatoes