Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Mustard Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Mustard Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2003

      Wow are these chops GOOD! DH and I just love this recipe and it has quickly become our favorite way to have lamb chops. I did add fresh crushed garlic. I also have had to substitute ground marjoram for 1/2 the rosemary when I ran out. Our son however, does not care for this recipe. He claims that the mustard covers up the lamb flavor too much and prefers it plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      My wife and I really enjoyed the chops. I also added garlic before putting it on the lamb. Super easy and convenient. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

    • on June 28, 2008

      Excellent flavour! Very simple and quick way to prepare lamb chops. I didn't follow the grilling instructions. I cooked mine 6 mins/side on medium heat. Some initial searing on high was good to create some delicious charring, though. I'll make this again. Thanks, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Great "topping" for the Lamb Chops Derf. I was not about to go outside to use the grill in this weather -28c with a wind chill, so I just broiled the very thick chops in the oven for about 10 minutes a side and they were delicious - still a little pink inside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This recipe was great. I usually don't use a mustard baste and thought it may over power the lamb, but the chops turned out great. The mustard flavor mellowed out after grilling. If I do anything different the next time, it would be to add a little more rosemary. I would of liked the flavor of the rosemary to come through more. Thanks Derf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      These are delicious Derf, the flavours are excellent, I did add a clove of crushed garlic. Simple easy directions. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I was all set to BBQ the chops - mustard on one side, BBQ on and ready , then the heavens opened, it poured down- I pan fried them - Absolutely delicious! 4 minutes each side and they were perfect - pink inside and lovely on the outside. The rosemary/mustard coating compliments the lamb flavor and does not detract from it. - If you love lamb or want to try it for the first time this recipe is a MUST. The recipe is so easy and so tasty thanks for posting it Derf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Mustard Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 906.1
     
    Calories from Fat 695
    76%
    Total Fat 77.2 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 33.6 g
    168%
    Cholesterol 210.9 mg
    70%
    Sodium 513.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites