Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Lemon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Lemon Cake

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      Made for the 2010 French Forum Herb of the month April Rosemary. Excellent. I didn't use low fat yogurt, I drained mine slightly and just used dannon. Worked great. Use cranraisins which worked equally as well. Loved it. Not too much of a sweet fan, so this was perfect. I and my neighbor absolutely loved it. Thx, Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Well, I finally got around to making this, and I am sorry I took so long! I had to beg some fresh rosemary from a friend of a friend, until I can get mine going, here. I liked the using of 2 extracts, which did not cancel each other out, but gave a little "hmm" on your tongue. This will be made again, Mike, and thnx for posting. Made for Herb of the Month in the French Forum. April.......Rosemary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Oh!!! what a lovely cake this is so so light. I used greek yogurt and dried cranberries. I must admit at first I thought Rosemary! in a cake! but how wrong can you be, I wish I had used a bit more as the rosemary flavour was lovely and the lemon drizzled over was so tangy it went well with the cranberries I will be making this again my best friend just loved it too, so now I have to make her one as well, I suppose thats what are friends for. Made for herb of the month april 2010 (Rosemary)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      absolutely wonderful, this is similar to a Greek lemon cake recipe I have made in the past, I used Greek yogurt which is the only yogurt I use for anything, I only had dried craisins so that is what I used in place of the dried cranberries, I will make this again very soon, thanks for sharing Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was really amazing. I love this cake, and plan on taking it everywhere. It's light and beautifully sweet. Low cal low fat and wonderful. I'll also be trying the currents. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is absolutely amazing! Hard to believe that it only has 1/2 cup sugar and 3 tablespoons oil. The aroma is to die for. I did warm the lemon juice slightly to dissolve the sugar before pouring over the cake. This was served lightly dusted with powdered sugar for a true taste delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This is a lovely cake. I made it in a silicone mold which resulted in 8 adorable heart shaped tea cakes. The rosemary and almond flavors are very subtle -- I may increase the rosemary a bit next time I make this. The glaze is just right. Amazing that this is relatively low in calories and fat as each serving is really quite substantial. Thanks, Mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Lemon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    28%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 145.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes