Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2007

      Made this last night for dinner party/poker night. Was not as complicated as it seemed to make at all, was really fun actually getting my hands in there. Made it exactly as the recipe stated, next time at Step 7 I will mix the olive oil and garlic together because it would have been easier then me trying to 'sprinkle' minced garlic over it :-) AMAZING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      My family really liked this bread, especially my youngest son, he didn't want to eat anything else but the bread, lol. I haven't had alot of experience using yeast, so i was a little nervous at first, but your instructions were great, i had no trouble making this bread at all, in fact it was pretty easy, i'm deffinitly going to be making this bread often. The only thing i did a little different, was to mix the olive oil, garlic, and fresh rosemary together, and then rub all over dough, right before baking. Thank you for the recipe evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Thank you so much Evelyn for sharing this wonderful and easy recipe. Baking bread is my new passion. So far I'v tried a few recipes and the results were ok, but this one is the winner. I've divided it into three, the 1st section baked at 375 as per recipe. The 2nd I used to make a dozen pizza roll ups with tomato sauce and kalamata olives. The 3rd I used to make a dozen cinnamon rolls, which I baked at 400. From one dough I ended up with a baking feast, needless to say they all tasted fantastic, I particularly like the light texture which this recipe provides with very little effort and time. This will be my favourite dough for now. Thank you again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This is excellent for chicken-mozzarella paninis or just as a snack by itself maybe with some hummus or eggplant dip. A friend made this for a wine-tasting party and I've been hooked ever since. It's easier to put together than you think and it smells wonderful while baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Can't believe that I forgot to review this!!! I made it a long while back and it is SCRUMPTIOUS!! The only bad thing was that the garlic burned a bit, so next time I'll probably just mix into the dough. I used four tablespoons of crushed garlic that comes in a jar and delish! While I was preparing the dough, I mixed the olive oil and garlic and let it sit to kind of meld the flavors. Thanks again for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Delicious, especially if you like a slightly salty bread. Make sure the pan really is well-oiled, I had a little trouble with the bread sticking and will oil the pan more generously next time I make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Focaccia's exterior was crusty and the interior was chewy. I made mine smaller, 5 loaves to be exact, just so I could vary the toppings. My home smelled so good while the focaccia loaves were baking in the oven. Next time I need to remember that the 3 tbsps of olive oil were of divided use. I made a mistake and poured all 3 tbsps into the dough. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      ONE BOWL!!! No stand mixer or bread machine!! The chorus is singing "Hallelujah" on this one! The topping possibilities are endless. I used some garlic olive oil, and some roasted garlic cloves pressed into the dough right before baking, along with the rosemary. The company I made it for raved!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was my first recipe to try off of Recipezaar. It was wonderful. I have made focaccia once before in the past, and it was not good. This was great! Very easy, and the texture and taste was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed it with a warm cup of soup. I will keep this recipe on hand to have again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      easy and very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Super delicious bread, made the dough exactly as written but let it rise three times, twice in the bowl once after it was shaped in the pan. I then cooked it on the BBQ. I threw a couple of cloves of fresh garlic in the blender with about 1/4 c. of olive oil and some parm. cheese blended it until the garlic was in little pieces then brushed it over the fresh, hot, cooked bread and then sprinkled on more cheese. It was so good. Thanks for this great recipe the dough was beautiful and easy to work with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      OK, I'm hooked. . . this is really good stuff! Made meal of this an a salad! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I chose this recipe for my very first attempt at bread making and it was a delicious success. I used about a half cup of parmesan in the dough. I also forgot to sprinkle sea salt, something I won't miss next time. The one thing I would change in this recipe is not to sprinkle garlic over the dough before baking. The garlic burns while the bread cooks and I had to scrape it off the bread to avoid the nasty bitter taste of burnt garlic. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      We like focacia. This is a great bread, but next time I would use 1 teaspoon of salt instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Grilled it the second day, still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      What a great bread. The texture of the bread was great. I wanted it a bit thicker so used a baking pan slightly smaller than 15.5x10.5" I used 1 cup whole wheat bread flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and the rest all purpose flour. The dough is easy to work with and the topping was great and added delicious flavor. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Delicious!!! I converted it to the bread machine and it worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Made this bread at least twice already and realized I forgot to review! I Love this bread. So EASY and comes out perfect every time! Very good directions and thank-you for this great bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      LOVED IT!! I made it into 6 round loafs and split them for sandwiches. I also kneaded the garlic and fresh rosemary into the dough instead of on top. Also I swapped one cup of white flour for whole wheat flour. They were YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This was so perfect and tasted really great! I did use fresh rosemary in place of the dried, and used 5 cloves of garlic, yummy. I think next time I might snip a little sun-dried tomatoes on top even though its perfect just the way it is. Thanks for posting evelyn/athens....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      i am new to breadmaking and have had some trouble in the past, but this was a definite success! so easy to make and dee-lish! the more garlic the better, and the next time i make this i will even put some in the dough for extra punch. the flavors really intensify with all the olive oil (they sell flavor infused olive oil at the market and i'm thinking of trying that too). this tastes just like authentic italian focaccia. A+++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    18%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 583.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes