68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this recipe and I"m looking forward to trying it again. Next time, I think I might try mixing some rosemary and garlic into the dough rather than just sprinkling it on top. Thanks for sharing!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quirkycook March 13, 2010

FABULOUS!!! I have made this twice and it was excellent both times. Served with chicken ceasar salad and then another time at a girls lunch with chicken salad. THANK YOU for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arctic Mama September 13, 2009

Very good focaccia recipe. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and didn't add the garlic to the top because I didn't want to deal with burning. I used the dough cycle of my bread machine for the majority of this and then finished it up by cooking it in the oven. My bread was done in less than 30 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish March 01, 2009

Delicious! I made this once years ago and never got a chance to review it. I finally made it again with dinner tonight and boy was it amazing! I put on lots of garlic for the last 15 minutes of cooking so it wouldn't burn. SO good. Thank you for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggi Lynn February 26, 2009

I love trying new bread recipes, and this was a fairly good one. The only thing I didn't like was the flavor - even though it had a perfect, fluffy texture, the taste seemed a bit bland. I will make it again with more rosemary, kosher salt, and perhaps additional herbs. :) Also will add the garlic later during cook time - it got bitter when it burned a bit from being on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GimlisGirl January 30, 2009

Evelyn/Athens, thank you so much for this focaccia recipe. I am good at making bread but I could never make focaccia , they always come out densed and hard. But your recipe is perfect. The crust is crispy and the crumb is light, chewy and tender. I could eat the whole pan myself. The dough is a dream to work with too. Note: I think if you spread the dough out thinner, it would make a wonderful pizza crust. Also, I would not put the garlic on top because it is bitter when it is burned. I will try the garlic inside the dough or sprinkle it on the last 15 minutes of baking the next time. Keeper Recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB December 19, 2008

Love this recipe - very easy to make and tastes great! Dimpi mentioned that the garlic burns in the oven, so in order to avoid that, I sliced the garlic cloves into the olive oil and heated it for a few minutes, then drizzled the dough with the oil before baking - no burned garlic, but we still got the garlicky flavour. I'll certainly be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flor_enojada August 31, 2008

Loved this bread. It was a huge hit at dinner despite the fact that I'd left out the salt! Will make this again and again. I cut up what was left over from the meal into generous chunks and froze them. I now just pull out a piece and pop it in the microwave for a minute whenever I need something tasty to go with a stews or just to eat on it's own. Yummm

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K8tee May 31, 2008

Great fluffy focaccia. I added some olives and capers along with garlic and basil. Will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisy M December 13, 2003

This is a fantastic recipe! We flipped for this bread, it was an instant favorite at home, I can't thank you enough for sharing it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doelee May 14, 2003
Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia