Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2014

      I finally made this - much better than any we have purchased and was fairly easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      This was yummy and very easy. Took longer than I expected, though - a little over 3 hours start to finish. Made for Fall Bake Along Challenge #1 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      This is a wonderful Focaccia recipe! Easy and delicious! A favorite at home and at parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      AMAZING! Delicious, soft and chewy on the inside. I used 4 cloves garlic, 1 tablespoon dried rosemary, 1 teaspoon sea salt (though I think 1.5 would have been perfect), only drizzled 4 teaspoons oil onto the loaf (2T really would have been too much), and baked in a 9x13. The loaf was perfect! Fantastic recipe, a definite keeper and crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This recipe was amazing! After a depressing streak of bread failures, I didn't trust the dough when it mixed up smooth and elastic right from the start! I made the dough with my Kitchenaid (using the dough hook), and then let the dough rise per the instructions. I actually rolled the dough flat and cooked it on a pizza stone with fresh mozzarella, basil and plum tomatoes on top. This would make a perfect pizza crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Prep was really simple and easy to follow. Made the dough in our KitchenAid. Mine turned out more like a loaf than some of the other pictures but the flavor was still wonderful. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. ~Buddha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is delicious. I made the dough in my bread machine and that worked like a charm. Made for ZWT4's trip to Italy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was excellent! I had focaccia at a restaurant a few weeks ago, and wanted to try making it. The was so much better than what i bought! I will never buy it again! I just made a half batch and put it in a circle cake pan. I also used an mixture of italian herbs, instead of just rosemary. It turned out golden with a perfect fluffy center. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I just finished making this bread, and I really love it. I started simmering sloppy joes (Sloppy Joes) earlier today and realized I had no rolls to serve them on. I found this foccacia recipe to quickly make some good rolls. One tip: I had a packet of Good Seasonings Garlic & Herb salad dressing mix on hand. I stirred this in to the warm water and yeast instead of the sugar (the first ingredient in this packet is sugar, so my yeast still had lots of good stuff to eat). I shaped the dough into flat rolls, topped with just oil and sea salt. Really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is the perfect bread! Very easy. I've increased the garlic from the first time I made this we are up to 4 cloves now! I minced the garlic and I add it to the olive oil and let it sit while I make the bread. Thanks for sharing evelyn. ETA: Ive made this bread more times than I can count, its just soo good and easy to make. I had a chance to snap a photo Now we feel like the lucky ones having this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      good, but it did not rock my world or remind me of focaccia the way I have always had it in Italian bakeries. thanks though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      What a terrific bread! I made this the other night to accompany spaghetti and was delighted to see my kids try to stuff the spaghetti into the bread! Usually nothing gets in between the fork and their mouths when it's spaghetti, LOL! Preparation was a snap, ingredients are those always on hand in my pantry. My daughter asked if we can try this focaccia as a pizza base. I think I want to have it the next time I make my Syrian feast. Great recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Once again, a great recipe from Evelyn! Very quick and easy to prepare - my family of men LOVED it. I know that if evelyn/athens posts a recipe, it will be wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Absolutely amazing recipe. I've made this several times and it comes out wonderfully every time. Everyone in my house loves it. The perfect belnd of herbs and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Easiest bread I have ever made. I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and added 1/2 cup parmesan cheese to the dough. The sea salt really makes this flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I'm sorry I didn't rate sooner but I must THANK you because this focaccia was AWESOME!!! I used your wonderful focaccia recipe for my French school project, in which I had to make a Monegasque recipe. During my research, I found that they have a type of focaccia called "Fougasse aux herbes". It's a focaccia made with herbes d'Provence so I used your focaccia recipe and tweaked it a bit by adding the needed herbs and eliminating the garlic. The result....GREAT! It was a total hit at my school and people were literally fighting over the bread to get a piece. I had to cut it in very small pieces so I could save some for my family to try out. They also loved it! It was soft, tasty and although I made it the night before the event which was the following day in the afternoon, it was soft and tasted like recently made. I'm truly wordless! Thanks again!!!!! PS: I forgot to mention that I actually WON 1st place for the 11th grade "category" since it was a "culinary" event at my school there were actually judges (French teachers) who rated your presentation (talking, material, recipe, etc.)! THANKS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was the perfect focaccia recipe. I added 1 tsp of italian spices (dried basil,oregano & parsley) in with the dry ingredients. I mixed 2 cloves of garlic into the dough after the first rise to prevent the burn other reviewers noted. I also subbed fresh rosemary for the dried. The results were excellent, crispy on the outside soft and chewy inside. I froze the leftovers, which tasted just as good as the fresh when warmed in the oven after thawing. I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was so simple - my entire family loved it, including my 12 year old DS. I loved that you didn't have to knead the dough. Mine turned out a little 'fluffier' than some of the pictures, but it was perfect for sandwiches. This may be because I used bread flour instead of all-purpose flour? I served it with "Chicken and Grape Panini". We also ate some plain, as it makes a huge loaf - perfect both ways! Next time I will put the garlic in the dough, it burned on the top and kept falling off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was so good. It was fluffy and good, not completely dense and heavy. I will make this again, it was so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Made this last night for dinner party/poker night. Was not as complicated as it seemed to make at all, was really fun actually getting my hands in there. Made it exactly as the recipe stated, next time at Step 7 I will mix the olive oil and garlic together because it would have been easier then me trying to 'sprinkle' minced garlic over it :-) AMAZING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    18%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 583.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites