68 Reviews

Have been making this one for years, and have passed on to several others - including those who said they can't make bread.... can also be cut into squares for dipping into seasoned olive oil and vinegar for an appetizer. Sure to impress ! Love Evelyn and have followed her for years.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly.sullivan March 08, 2013

What an easy and delicious recipe! The focaccia was so light and flavorful! Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieLynne April 27, 2012

I have made this bread countless times since I ound the recipe and absolutely love it. All my friends have taken a copy of the recipe and my chef son uses it too. Thanks you Evelyn for sharing it with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lulubelleliz March 23, 2012

Almost perfect - it could stand a little more salt. I might double the amount next time I make this. Otherwise, the texture and consistency were just what I'd hoped for. Thanks for the great recipe, I think it's my new go-to focaccia!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgangeline February 20, 2012

We followed recipe, & it came out way too thick for focaccia and lacked flavor. Was more like white bread. Nothing like focaccia in Italy. At the end, I thought it was ok but husband and son (bread-a-holics) didn't like it at all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trailhikinafricagrrrl January 31, 2012

Don't wonder if you see that this recipe got so many wonderful reviews!
This is the best focaccia I ever prepared.
Thanks a lot Evelyn for posting such great recipes.
You are always a star and you will get more and more stars!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde January 02, 2012

I have made many focaccia breads, but this one is over the top. It is now in my regular bread rotation. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking202 November 27, 2010

Delicious!!! I topped mine with garlic, onions, kosher salt and parsley. The garlic did burn, so next time I'll have to add it to the top with less cooking time left. I picked it off and compensated with garlic powder and it was still out of this world good! Next time I want to try some sliced tomatoes on top as well!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy May 13, 2010

We make lots of bread and this is still one of our favorites!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Country Dad April 10, 2010

This was my first attempt at making a yeast bread..It was a very good recipe and made my whole place smell like rosemary & garlic! I did not use as much flour as the recipe called for..more like 3 cups. I also folded in the salt, rosemary and garlic before the 2nd rise. I was afraid the garlic would burn. It turned out really great! I will def. make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitney.kangas April 01, 2010
Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia