Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2013

      Have been making this one for years, and have passed on to several others - including those who said they can't make bread.... can also be cut into squares for dipping into seasoned olive oil and vinegar for an appetizer. Sure to impress ! Love Evelyn and have followed her for years.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      What an easy and delicious recipe! The focaccia was so light and flavorful! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      I have made this bread countless times since I ound the recipe and absolutely love it. All my friends have taken a copy of the recipe and my chef son uses it too. Thanks you Evelyn for sharing it with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Almost perfect - it could stand a little more salt. I might double the amount next time I make this. Otherwise, the texture and consistency were just what I'd hoped for. Thanks for the great recipe, I think it's my new go-to focaccia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      We followed recipe, & it came out way too thick for focaccia and lacked flavor. Was more like white bread. Nothing like focaccia in Italy. At the end, I thought it was ok but husband and son (bread-a-holics) didn't like it at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Don't wonder if you see that this recipe got so many wonderful reviews!
      This is the best focaccia I ever prepared.
      Thanks a lot Evelyn for posting such great recipes.
      You are always a star and you will get more and more stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I have made many focaccia breads, but this one is over the top. It is now in my regular bread rotation. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Delicious!!! I topped mine with garlic, onions, kosher salt and parsley. The garlic did burn, so next time I'll have to add it to the top with less cooking time left. I picked it off and compensated with garlic powder and it was still out of this world good! Next time I want to try some sliced tomatoes on top as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      We make lots of bread and this is still one of our favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making a yeast bread..It was a very good recipe and made my whole place smell like rosemary & garlic! I did not use as much flour as the recipe called for..more like 3 cups. I also folded in the salt, rosemary and garlic before the 2nd rise. I was afraid the garlic would burn. It turned out really great! I will def. make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      We enjoyed this recipe and I"m looking forward to trying it again. Next time, I think I might try mixing some rosemary and garlic into the dough rather than just sprinkling it on top. Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      FABULOUS!!! I have made this twice and it was excellent both times. Served with chicken ceasar salad and then another time at a girls lunch with chicken salad. THANK YOU for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very good focaccia recipe. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and didn't add the garlic to the top because I didn't want to deal with burning. I used the dough cycle of my bread machine for the majority of this and then finished it up by cooking it in the oven. My bread was done in less than 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Delicious! I made this once years ago and never got a chance to review it. I finally made it again with dinner tonight and boy was it amazing! I put on lots of garlic for the last 15 minutes of cooking so it wouldn't burn. SO good. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I love trying new bread recipes, and this was a fairly good one. The only thing I didn't like was the flavor - even though it had a perfect, fluffy texture, the taste seemed a bit bland. I will make it again with more rosemary, kosher salt, and perhaps additional herbs. :) Also will add the garlic later during cook time - it got bitter when it burned a bit from being on top. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Evelyn/Athens, thank you so much for this focaccia recipe. I am good at making bread but I could never make focaccia , they always come out densed and hard. But your recipe is perfect. The crust is crispy and the crumb is light, chewy and tender. I could eat the whole pan myself. The dough is a dream to work with too. Note: I think if you spread the dough out thinner, it would make a wonderful pizza crust. Also, I would not put the garlic on top because it is bitter when it is burned. I will try the garlic inside the dough or sprinkle it on the last 15 minutes of baking the next time. Keeper Recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Love this recipe - very easy to make and tastes great! Dimpi mentioned that the garlic burns in the oven, so in order to avoid that, I sliced the garlic cloves into the olive oil and heated it for a few minutes, then drizzled the dough with the oil before baking - no burned garlic, but we still got the garlicky flavour. I'll certainly be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Loved this bread. It was a huge hit at dinner despite the fact that I'd left out the salt! Will make this again and again. I cut up what was left over from the meal into generous chunks and froze them. I now just pull out a piece and pop it in the microwave for a minute whenever I need something tasty to go with a stews or just to eat on it's own. Yummm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Great fluffy focaccia. I added some olives and capers along with garlic and basil. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      This is a fantastic recipe! We flipped for this bread, it was an instant favorite at home, I can't thank you enough for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary - Garlic Focaccia

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    18%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 583.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes