Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary-Garlic Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary-Garlic Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      very nice, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, gives the dough a bit more of a sweet taste. also instead of 1 tbs garlic because my husband isnt a huge fan I just used one clove and a dash of Mrs dash garlic plus seasoning. Very good, will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These were fantastic! The best bread sticks I've ever made and I can't wait to make them again. Great recipe! Thank you! Cathy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These were very good and smelled delicious while they were baking. I somehow missed out the topping part so I am sure they would be even better if I had done that. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Hei, I didn´t have fresh rosemary :( But still they came out great. Children loved these and so did I. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Really nice. I added 1 tsp fresh ground black pepper and rolled it into a single chubby baguette after the first rise, then let it double again before baking it (with a dish of water and a couple coatings of water) for about 20 minutes at 400 degrees F. Rubbed it with butter when it came out of the oven. Texture was divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

    • on October 12, 2006

      These are really very tasty. I used Pillsbury Italian bread stick dough that come in a can instead of making the dough from scratch to save me time. My family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

    • on August 10, 2006

      These were amazing! I loved making them, and they were so yummy when they were done. They were really easy to make too. I loved the combination of herbs, they worked perfectly together. It is definetly something I will make again some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Very good breadsticks, not too sweet and just salty enough with a great texture. I find it makes too many for a meal so last time I made them I baked half as the recipe says then I turned the oven down to 325 and baked the rest just until baked but not brown. I let them cool then froze right away. Now we've got breadsticks that just need 5 min in a 450 oven next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Very Tasty anmd excellent for dipping in sauce. Made them for my daughters birthday dinner and now have 3 request to make them for future family dinners. Awsome sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Grreat bread sticks - I too had to double the parmasan but what flavor. Thanks for a really quick easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      What a treat!!! These were so easy to make and were full of flavour. I doubled the amount of parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe. These are great dipped in pasta sauce, I will also be adding them to my kids lunchboxes and I can see me serving them with salads....not to mention just eating them fresh from the oven!! Thanks evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Very good. These were easy to make and were very flavorful. The perfect addition to an Italian meal. Great for dipping in the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Delicious and easy to make bread sticks! I didn't have all of the topping ingredients so I just used garlic and olive oil for wonderful garlicy breadsticks. I think this would be great with other herbs for the topping and can't wait to experiment depending on the main dish. Just a suggestion for those with kids that like helping in the kithchen these would be fun and easy for kids to help make. Thanks for sharing another keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary-Garlic Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (769 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.0
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    17%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 228.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites