Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Focaccia Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Focaccia Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2004

      This is now my favorite, "go to" recipe for focaccia! I made it as directed, with two exceptions: I did not have bread flour, so used regular, all-purpose flour, and also sprinkled a mix of Italian herbs into the flour before mixing. The directions and rising/cooking time were perfect. I did, however, cook the loaves separately; one on a baking stone and one on a baking sheet. The loaf on the baking stone came out the best - crustier and a nicer golden brown. The bread was absolutely delicious and looked wonderful. I'll be using this recipe a LOT - it really doesn't take very long to make, and the taste is scrumptious. Definite winner, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      Yummmm - this is delicious. Made tonight to go with lasagne and salad - it's just come out of the oven and already half of one loaf is gone. My eldest son has a "thing" for focaccia at the moment so he will be taking some for school lunches. I made it almost exactly to the recipe except, like Lizzie-Babette, I used all-purpose flour. Also I cooked for slightly longer (my oven's slow), it really looks, smells and tastes great. Definitely making this again (and again). Thanks Kim D.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

    • on December 27, 2009

      This recipe is perfect. I've made it many times and everyone loves it! I generally add different herbs and spices depending on availability. Newcomers to bread baking must pay close attention to the temperature of their liquid. Too hot will kill the yeast. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This is the perfect focaccia recipe, since I first tried it I have used it every time I needed to make bread. I also make different toppings (roasted veg, etc.) for it and it is always a great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was my first time making bread and I followed these directions exactly and the dough did not rise. I believe it may be because the yeast needed to be disolved in the water first? Please amend the recipie so beginers like myself don't have to waste time or ingredients. I am sure the recipie is great just by reading the reviews however by not having the directions correct, it can be a dissapointment to first time bakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I do not have a big standing mixer so I deviated slightly from the recipe, doing it "like mom used to". I dissolve the yeast in the water with just a scant tsp of sugar, let the yeast foam up for 10 minutes then add the oil. Then I gradually mix in the flour, beating it after each addition and then I kneaded the dough by hand for 5 minutes. I've made this with rosemary and salt--very stunning--but today I just made it with mixed italian herbs and about 1 tsp of granulated garlic in the dough. Makes a more pedestrian product. But I use this recipe when I want two rounds of Focaccia and it always gives a really nice textured and tasty loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This was a very good bread. Next time I'd add lots more salt on the top of the bread before it bakes and more rosemary in the dough. However, this was a GREAT bread. Thanks for the recipe! I used this with my dipping sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Perfect! This was my first time making bread and it was easier than I thought! Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      a bit dry, but taste very "rosemary" I baked in 15x10 cookie sheet for 25min

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Very good, i also added some italian herds, extra Oregano and a little powder garlic....The bread came out nice ....Nice and soft which is a must for myself(Can't stand hard crusted bread). Will keep this recipe as a base for many breads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I am refraining from giving this recipe stars because its likely I did some thing wrong. The dough was very easy to put together and it rose beautifuly. I wasnt happy with the end result, it was too heavy and the outside was crusty and inside nice and soft. The remaing bread after 9 hours was very hard and had to toss it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I halved this recipe and made one round loaf. Had to ration everyone's "tasting" when it was ready in the evening so there would be any left for breakfast, was gone in a flash the next day. I substituted 1 teaspoon of dried rosemary for each tablespoon of fresh, crushed it with my fingers first and let it soak in the olive oil a little. And didn't have kosher or sea salt so I substituted normal salt using half the amount. I added some minced garlic on top. Excellent recipe, wonderful dipped in balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Very nice bread. This is only the second bread I have ever made and it came out great. I also used some Italian herbs and some garlic infused olive oil. Then I sliced some vine ripe tomatoes very thin and put them around the top and they added a nice flavor and presentation. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Made it today, still eating the first loaf, ate half of it with left over bruschetta from Olive Garden, now i'm just sitting, munching on the other half with nothing but...bread. I used the dried herbs because i can't get the fresh stuff too often, but i took a mortar and pestle to it, crushed it pretty finely, and added other herbs to the stuff sprinkled on top, oregano, pepper, basil, and a dash of cinnamon, awesome recipe, will definitely be baking it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      Excellent bread recipe, Kim!! I was amazed at how easy it was to prepare this bread. My family loved it. We ate one round immediately and we're having the second one tonite. This recipe would be so easy to experiment with. I think next time I make it, I am going to try a mixture of Italian herbs inside and sprinkle some grated parmesan on top. Thank you so much for this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Focaccia Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1502.6
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    18%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2630.5 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 264.0 g
    88%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    41%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites