Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Chicken Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Chicken Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2010

      This was a very tasty, easy and delicious recipe. I followed the directions except for cutting it in half for just the two of us. Definately will make this again and again and it will be going into my Favorites of 2010. Made for French Forum Cooking with Herbs--Rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This recipe surprises me. So simple but it is so good. :) I didn't have smoked almond so I left it out; otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Excellent with some fresh home made bread, lettuce and tomatoes. Wow. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      excellent salad!!! really delicious.... thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      These were a great tasty lunch. I didn't measure anything, but just used the ingredients to our taste. I didn't have yogurt, so I left that out. I really liked the dijon. Used fresh rosemary from our herb garden. Served on toasted whole grain bread with a slice of havarti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I made these for a picnic and everyone loved them. I cooked the chicken breast in a Crockpot and then cut them into chunks. I love the combination of mayo and yogurt and the reduction of fat. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used crushed dried rosemary instead. I made the mixture and refrigerated it overnight and the flavors blended well. Thanks for sharing a great spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Very good and refreshing chicken salad. I couldn't find fresh rosemary so I used dried and I also added halved grapes - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I had this clipped out of cooking light, sitting in my folder for years! I finally made this and WOW! This was SO yummy, So Good!! Hubby loved this and had no idea it was "good for him". Will def. make this again and will add this to my rotation...can't wait to take it camping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Easy to make and delicious! I add halved grapes and serve it on croissant buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Great and fast recipe. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. I used pecans instead of almonds because I do not like almonds. I also left out the dijon mustard b/c I didn't have any in the house. I think the yogurt sets this chicken salad recipe apart from the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I absolutely loved this recipe & have made it twice this week! The refreshing addition of yogurt, rosemary's lovely aroma and taste, and delicious crunch of almonds makes this a recipe I'll enjoy making for summer entertaining!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      The hit of my afternoon tea! This was just beautiful - I made things really easy for myself by using a bbq chicken and mixing everything the night before, so all I had to do on the day was assemble the sandwiches. Loved the flavour, loved the crunch from the almonds! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This chicken salad was great! I added celery, but would probably leave that out next time. I would add a little more salt & pepper as a matter of personal taste and might add dried cranberries if I have them available. Served both as a sandwich on homemade multi-grain bread and as a salad on a bed of red-leaf lettuce. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Wordeful sandwich!!! This was my lunch today at work. Excellent idea for a low cal and tasty meal. I used dried rosemary, I left out the salt and used toasted pine nuts instead of almonds cause I didn't have any at the moment. Its a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These sandwiches were :yummy:!! Made as is except I used sunflower seeds instead of almonds. Used lots of fresh ground pepper and 2 teaspoons of Dijon mustard. Thanks KelBel! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      A perfectly acceptable chicken salad. I think I added some spicy salsa to up the fire a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I used the chicken leftover from Crock Pot Garlic-Rosemary Chicken Breast. Awesome! I didn't have any almonds and that would have been nice, but I put some shredded cheese in it and it was all good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      We really enjoyed these sandwiches. The fresh rosemary and smoked almonds made it a hit! Using a rotisserie chicken made it fast and easy. Thanks for another way to make chicken salad sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This was so good! I had to adjust the ingredients to make one serving, but that wasn't a problem. I happened to have some smoked almonds in a nut assortment I had, and they really were a nice touch. I also added a slice of swiss cheese and it really complemented the sandwich. Thanks for posting this delicious, quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Chicken Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    37%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 530.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes