9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These beans were VERY TASTY for just a few ingredients. Very nice with the rosemary. I mixed mine with the rice to serve. Made for the French forum herb of the month-rosemary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris April 05, 2010

YUM! We just had this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious. I sauteed the garlic in a small amount of olive oil first, and then added the rosemary and chicken stock. I let that simmer for about 5 mins then added the beans to warm. Thank you Annisette for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethleb11 January 05, 2010

Very tasty beans!I simmered the garlic and rosemary in a small amount of the stock before adding the beans, after reading some of the other reviews. A great side with my Italian dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bert's Kitchen Witch July 07, 2007

These beans were tasty but I felt they had too much of a rosemary flavor. Next time I'll cut back just a bit, but we enjoyed them. Thank you Annisette for posting. (ZWT3 - Zingo)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. July 06, 2007

Enjoy! Even more because my DS Lydia made them adding red beans to the cannellini. Yummy rosemary!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ July 05, 2007

These are very nice. I made them last night, but after dinner so they sat (refrigerated)overnight. I tasted them when made and the flavors seemed a little "raw." Today they are just yummy. The flavors have mellowed and melded; they complement the beans perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT July 04, 2007

These are nice and simple to make, served with Braised Pork Chops, and would be good with lemon chicken too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy July 01, 2007

I loved it! There is a lot of flavor here that I liked a lot. I used my beans over garlic rubbed dry toast for Italian Bruschetta, and it was really very good! I'd make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mme M July 01, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* These were great beans. Makes a very easy side that's a great change to veges. I just made a hlaf batch and am really wishing that I had used the 2 cans of beans. The rosemary and garlic were a good combinatipn and the beans absorbed the flavours. Some cracked black pepper over the top. Photo also being posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 29, 2007
Rosemary Cannellini Beans