Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary Cannellini Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary Cannellini Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2010

      These beans were VERY TASTY for just a few ingredients. Very nice with the rosemary. I mixed mine with the rice to serve. Made for the French forum herb of the month-rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      YUM! We just had this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious. I sauteed the garlic in a small amount of olive oil first, and then added the rosemary and chicken stock. I let that simmer for about 5 mins then added the beans to warm. Thank you Annisette for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Very tasty beans!I simmered the garlic and rosemary in a small amount of the stock before adding the beans, after reading some of the other reviews. A great side with my Italian dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      These beans were tasty but I felt they had too much of a rosemary flavor. Next time I'll cut back just a bit, but we enjoyed them. Thank you Annisette for posting. (ZWT3 - Zingo)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Enjoy! Even more because my DS Lydia made them adding red beans to the cannellini. Yummy rosemary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These are very nice. I made them last night, but after dinner so they sat (refrigerated)overnight. I tasted them when made and the flavors seemed a little "raw." Today they are just yummy. The flavors have mellowed and melded; they complement the beans perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These are nice and simple to make, served with Braised Pork Chops, and would be good with lemon chicken too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I loved it! There is a lot of flavor here that I liked a lot. I used my beans over garlic rubbed dry toast for Italian Bruschetta, and it was really very good! I'd make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* These were great beans. Makes a very easy side that's a great change to veges. I just made a hlaf batch and am really wishing that I had used the 2 cans of beans. The rosemary and garlic were a good combinatipn and the beans absorbed the flavours. Some cracked black pepper over the top. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary Cannellini Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    84%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 17.0 g
    68%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites