7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice breadsticks, and so easy to prepare too. I will make these again. I agree with the other reviewers who suggested adding a little more garlic. The rosemary really came through, but I barely detected any garlic. So I will add a teaspoon of garlic (or maybe garlic powder) to the dough before rolling and cutting into strips. Even so, this is a wonderful recipe that I will make often. Thank you afghanmom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal September 09, 2011

Very nice breadsticks, I did add additional rosemary, garlic and butter. Next time, I will add some coarse salt also. Quick and very easy to make. Thanks for sharing this tasty treat. Made for Herb of the Month - Rosemary :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 21, 2010

These are so good!! Tasted like breadsticks you would get at a nice restaraunt. We ate these with marinara sauce, although I like them alone. I took Tea Jenny's advice and added cheddar to the dough ( that I mixed in my ABM). Made for herb of the month- rosemary.Thanks for sharing this lil' gem!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris April 05, 2010

Wow these were good!!! mine wern't very pretty but they tasted great. Next time I make them I would add more cheese maybe some cheddar grated over the top,We love cheese also a bit of salt. I really liked this and will make it again and have a bit of a play with it. Made for spice of the month Rosemary April 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny April 05, 2010

An extremely good recipe to make, easily prepared and excellent results. I think I might add a bit more parmesan next time, simply because I like it. You certainly could vary your spices for individual taste. i made these just to snack on, but they'd be excellent served with soup, next time I make soup, these will be on the menu! Thanks, afghanmom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth February 25, 2009

I was making a pasta soup and needed something quick and easy so this sounded perfect. I made them with just garlic- no rosemary- but the kids devoured them. Plus made themselves a fresh batch the next day. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom10 February 24, 2009

Mmmm! These were so yummy! I changed the servings to 4 breadsticks for just me and my boyfriend. I are another one this morning and it wasn't all hard -- it was still yummy! I served this with Penne a la Vodka (great recipe for that on this site that i also reviewed..) I didn't have any milk so i used kefir and added a little water to it so it wasn't too thick -- it worked just fine. Who knows, maybe it even made it taste better? I won't know until i try it again with regular milk. ALSO, this was my first time kneading dough and it turned out fine. Thanks again! People -- this is a good recipe, go ahead and try it! : ) ~minty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minty Sue February 19, 2009
Rosemary Breadstick Twists