7 Reviews

Yum, what a delightful savoury muffin! It has a great taste with the rosemary and cheese going great together and the texture is also quite nice for a low-fat muffin. Who would have thought that healthy could be this yummy? ;)
I used this recipe to make cake flour and it worked out nicely: How to Make Cake Flour.
I used paper cups and the muffins stuck badly to those, which was my only problem with your recipe, so next time Im just going to grease my tins (I dont have access to cooking spray here).
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us, Mikekey!
Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag and the June is baked goods month event in the photo forum June 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 20, 2011

Wonderfully savory muffins! Reminds me of the kind of muffin you%u2019d get at a high end restaurant to round out an exquisite meal filled with delightful culinary surprises! Thanks, Mikekey. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees May 22, 2011

Loved these muffins! I didnt have fresh rosemary so I chopped up some dried and used an Italian Blend shredded cheese that had asiago in it. The warm muffin with melted cheese and a pat of butter was fantastic! I will make these again and make sure I have the fresh rosemary and asiago cheese. Thank you for sharing Mike! Made and reviewed for KK's Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 11, 2011

Full savory flavor -- the asiago cheese really stood out -- but I can work 153 calories into my diet on occasion. Fresh rosemary was unavailable so I substituted 2/3 tsp. dried rosemary; I will be happy to remake these on another date with fresh. I will try these with 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder in addition. Thanks for posting this recipe, mikekey! Made for Top Favorites of 2008 Tag, based on the recommendation of Starrynews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL March 18, 2009

Fabulous!!! I was fortunate enough to inherit really large quantities of fresh rosemary and asiago cheese, so clearly I had to try these. I can't think of enough adjectives to describe just how delicious these savoury little muffins are! I ate one hot out of the oven, one when they cooled down a bit, tried one cold of the fridge the next day and every single way, they were so divine! Thank you SO MUCH for posting this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews November 19, 2008

Wow Mikekey...these are wonderful. We really enjoyed these flavorful, moist and tender muffins. They were quick and very easy to make...with great results. I will be making these often...I halved the recipe and got 6 large muffins. Thanks so much for sharing Mikekey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 02, 2007

These are awesome muffins. Tons of flavor, a biscuit type muffin that stays very moist. Love the fresh rosemary and asiago cheese in them. Served with roasted chicken and rice. The recipe made 11 nice sized muffins and they baked up in 10 minutes. This one is a must try. Thanks for sharing this recipe mikekey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee July 06, 2007
Rosemary-Asiago Muffins (Low Fat)