Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rosemary and Lemon Pork Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rosemary and Lemon Pork Stew

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2005

      Yes the meat was very tender! My Husband just loved this. There isn`t many recipes he says to give 5 stars to! I used boneless country style ribs that I cubed. I did use every bit of the 2 tablespoon of flour. More then called for. For the wine I used dry vermouth. very easy to put together. Much enjoyed by DH! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      This was delishhhhus!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      I used Shitakes, very nice taste, easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      My mother would have adopted you. In our home we were weaned on hearty soups and stews. What can one say about a stew that begs to have chunks of Italian, French or Portuguese bread dipped into its juices, rife with enticing flavours of herbs and seasonings? Even while it is cooking, one cannot resist the urge to "dip". Just one suggestion, chef. You neglected to let us know how many servings this recipe would yield. This ommission does not detract from the recipe, which deserves full marks. Thank you for your clever contribution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

    • on March 18, 2005

      This recipe is one of three I decided to review from the RSC#6 Winter Semi-finalist listing. For me and my tastes it was good, but I don't think it will be the overall winner. However, you should be happy that many others liked your recipe, again since you made the seim-finalist listing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      this recipe sounds easy to make. and fast too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Sorry, I wish I could say we enjoyed this, but it just did not go over well in our house. The directions were easy to follow but the taste was not our favourite. This recipe was a nice change from all the chicken recipes in the contest and I think the ingredeints blended well together. I served this with Nutty Mushroom Risotto also a RSC finalist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This recipe really does cook up into a rich, thick stew, but we didn't enjoy the flavour very much...it might be personal preference, I have never quite had that blend of seasonings before, but it just didn't work for me, or for my family. Also, the amount of liquid wasn't enough. When I added the wine to the meat and veg, it thickened up in the flour-dredged meat very quickly and started to scorch on the bottom of the pan after about 1/2 an hour. I added another 1/2 cup of liquid (water) and that worked, but it did get very thick and nearly to an hour of cooking, it started to scorch again. I found that 1 hour was enough for cooking - the meat was fork-tender, and the sauce had reduced and was very thick. I wish I could give this a higher review, cause I think it has the makings of a great dish, but the spices/herbs blend has to be rethought out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Wow! this is a easy to make flavorful stew. The only change I made was to use a pork tenderloin roast(because I had it)cut in cubes and 2 1/2 Tablespoons olive oil to brown it in. I served it with some lemon rice and garnished with cilantro. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Bf and I LOVED it! I served it OVER rice-delicious! Spices blend perfectly, they're not "in your face". Good even before adding lemon juice, but that makes it even better! And very tender pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      This was an exciting dish to eat! Very lively in flavour (the paprika) with a more delicate underlay from the combination of basil, coriander and rosemary. And the portabello mushrooms!..they added a depth that enhanced the flavour of the pork. I followed instructions and used ingredients as suggested and found it clear and straightforward. The dish cooked in less time, however, than stated; the liquid was evaporated after somewhere between 30 - 40 minutes and no uncovered cooking time was required. I served this with rice and cooked red cabbage. Very impressive dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This stew was good, if just a little dry...a little more liqued could be used. With that addition it is a dish that will be made again at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Delicious tender, melt in your mouth pork!! We loved the taste of this, rich and lushious over mashed potatoes. The paprika, basil,coriander, rosemary all came together so well and the touch of lemon was a great finish. Very easy to prepare and easy instructions to follow. We loved it!! Good luck in the contest!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This is great! Wonderful comfort food, yet very elegant - good enough for company. I used Chardonnay, cornstarch (instead of flour) and shiitake (instead of portabello). After simmering for 20mins, I tasted a little of the gravy and found it a little bland. I added about 3/4 tsp of soy sauce. It's perfect that way (for me, maybe I'm used to salty food). Thanks for this delicious, easy stew. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I enjoyed this stew very much but felt there was a little something missing - I would like to see a couple of cloves of garlic in it . It has a lovely mellow flavor but had me reaching (taste wise) for just a bit extra. As I said it is very good as is just not quite a five - Thank-you for creating this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      While I was initially doubtful---given that the mushrooms would draken the sauce, this stew is lovely. The pork is very tender and flavorful. The addition of a good anount of parsely at the end does much to improve presentation. I added pepper and next time will add some garlic to give a bit more zing, but, overall, a really nice stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rosemary and Lemon Pork Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.5
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    37%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 151.9 mg
    50%
    Sodium 509.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 51.5 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites