Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat)

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2006

      The flavor was out of this world. If I had any complaint, it would be that it was a bit dry, and needs the yogurt to juice it up a bit. Next time I will try a little less rice. We all loved it including the dog, who is a very finicky eater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I used a lot more spices than the recipe called for but it was still somewhat bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Ok, ok I really goofed with my earlier review. These flavors are hauntingly good. I took the leftovers to work and had them at room temperature for lunch. Am definately going to make this again. Asked Chef Fifi for suggestions on what else to serve with this dish. Thanks Chef Fifi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This was such a quick and easy dinner - almost no washing up! I halved the recipe for the two of us, used brown rice + a carrot instead of the capsicum and follwed the seasonings exactly as suggested. Served with greek style yoghurt, this was a delicious, healthy dinner - plus we've got leftovers too as it was so filling! Thanks so much for posing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      My family loved this dish. I served it as a main dish, and it was all over. I used ground lamb.I had green peppers on hand so I used that. Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      The cinnamon and allspice flavours go really well with the beef, much to my surprise! And the pepper adds a nice colour so I wouldn't miss it out. I'd use a bit less rice if you're making this as a main dish, maybe 3-4 cups, but if you're planning on serving it as a side where the rice is the focus then 5 cups seems about right. I used basmati rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Wonderful!! Thank you so much. I made this recipe, filled up a large foil tray and my husband took it to the mosque for Ramadan. He said that the rice was gone in no time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Excellent! REALLY enjoyed this meal. Used brown rice and it's very flavorful and healthy. Carb lover's delight and full of protein. Thank you, chef FIFI, this is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat)

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    16%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 237.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites