Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Root Beer Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Root Beer Jelly

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2007

      This is a really easy, fun recipe. It's not exactly to my taste (I'm not sure I'll ever have a craving for this), but I'm sure that my uncle who loves root beer will love it. I make it with 12 oz of soda and no water. I can never get mine to set up at room temperature, but it sets up beautifully in the fridge. I would definately recommend this recipe for someone new to canning. Thanks for a great easy recipe! EDIT - I made this recipe using 10 oz of cream + 2 oz of Jack Daniels, and that makes a killer topping for spice cake or vanilla ice cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      What a simple recipe for this beginner! It set up perfectly and looks so nice in the jars. Can't wait to give this as a gift this holiday season!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      The kids love this! I can't wait to try other flavors. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I made this last week and it was incredibly easy. Today I'm making jelly using pineapple soda and red soda. We'll see how they turn out. Good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      I made this jelly yesterday with two different types of soda, Birch Beer & Root Beer. They came out delicious! Who would've thought that using your favorite soda to make a jelly. Definite keeper in my recipe book. I'm new to canning and it was super easy to do and a great start to my adventures in canning. Thanks for sharing this oldie by goodie recipe!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Empty one 12 oz. bottle of your favorite root beer into a small pot. Over medium heat, dissolve 3 cups granulated white sugar into root beer. Bring this mixture to 221 degrees Farenheit. Remove from heat. Using whisk, immediately blend in one 3 oz. packet Certo liquid pectin. Can this mixture leaving 1/4" headspace. Process in boiling water bath for 10 minutes. Let cool 24 hours. Will keep 1 year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      I made this twice, once with orange soda that my co-workers went crazy for and once with diet rootbeer and splenda. Some said the splenda wouldn't work but just get the sugar free pectin. I want to try some cream soda next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      just found this I have to give it a try maybe make it for Christmas gifts this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great root beer taste. DH loves it with peanut butter. I did not use any water to give stonger taste. Will be making again soon for gifts. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

    • on August 05, 2008

    • on November 07, 2007

      Unusual bt very good.Will put this in my Christmas baskets with my other jelly's.Thank you,I would have never thought of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Well I will rate this as a 5 star jelly recipe!!. I tried this recipe, it was perfect. I tried it with different soda's and slightly different measurements.(Which I will post in my cookbook). I am now trying to get the jelly approved with the Dept of Ag. to sell in my store. Thanks for a great recipe!!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Really great jelly!! Very simple and great tasting. I used a whole can of rootbeer and left out the water, makes it taste better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      i loved this and did what roger did and added the whole can and no water. i madeDr. Pepper jelly also. great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Sorry, just wasn't wild about this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Worked great, used one 12 oz bottle of root beer and no water. The color is great. Has a every nice taste. Shaleilee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Root Beer Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (964 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 96.1 g
    384%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites