Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Root Beer Float Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Root Beer Float Shake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      I used vanilla ice cream. Next time I'll add a little more ice cream to make it creamier and thicker. Nice drink for the kids but nothing says you can't add a shot of your favorite liqueur for the adults. Made for 2012 Zaar Cookbook Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      I couldn't find the Rootbeer Float Ice Cream so used vanilla and we all loved this. It was so refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Brought back wonderful memories drinking this! I didnt have any luck finding the Breyer's root beer float ice cream so I used french vanilla and we enjoyed a thick creamy shake. Cant go wrong with A & W root beer! Thank you so much CoffeeB for sharing! Made and reviewed for the Veg* N Swap #13 in the Vegetarian/Vegan Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Oh my gosh YUM!!! Next time I will tweak a bit to get a little thicker, but the taste was so good!! Couldn't find the ice cream listed, so I used some chocolate chip I had left over from another recipe. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

    • on April 07, 2009

      this is as good as it gets for a float, I topped mine with some whipped cream :) loved it, thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I made this for myself and 16 yo DS, as he is off for Easter Break, for an afternoon treat!! I made his with real vanilla ice cream and AW rootbeer, but made mine the light vanilla ice cream and diet AW rootbeer!! I tried to get the Breyer's rootbeer flavored ice cream, as I have seen it in my store before, but it wasn't there this time, so had to sub the vanilla!! But for us in the end, what is not to love about this recipe!!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!! Made for Stars tag!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Delicious! My kids just loved this and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Easy, fun and just like the old days. Great recipe. When I was growing up we had root beer floats all the time, this brought back memories. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I also couldnt find the breyers rootbeer ice cream so I used Vanilla Bean. I loved the thought of turning it from a float to a shake the whole family enjoyed. Thanks for posting. Made for 123 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I made this with vanilla ice cream for my DH and he loved it! Thanks Coffee~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      We couldn't find the Rootbeer Float Ice Cream, so we went with a vanilla fudge swirl ice cream and A&W root beer. We love Root Beer floats, and turning it into a shake was a unique way of serving it, and no spoon needed! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Root Beer Float Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    96%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rootbeer float ice cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites