Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Root Beer Float Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Root Beer Float Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2007

      Autism Mommy, this is one great cookie. So differant from the usual ones found on so many Christmas trays. Easy to follow directions and soooo good, couldn't keep DH out of them so finally had to hide them away so that there'd be some left for the cookie trays. I just know these will be a great hit with kids and adults alike. Thanks for a recipe that is bound to be a favorite around this house. Just an update, these where the hit of the cookie tray - everyone was trying to figure out what that extra something was and asking for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      Made these to take to church and was totally disappointed with them. They left an after taste that wasn't pleasing. I agree that they tasted a lot like flour with a bit of root beer flavour after you chewed them for a bit. Hubby and daughter tried them and both gave them a thumbs down. Needless to say they didn't make it to church. Not going to try these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Tried these on a whim... jury is still out. The cookies just tasted like flour to me, and the frosting tasted like... powdered sugar. Maybe my taste buds aren't sensitive enough. They definitely weren't the worst cookies I've ever had, but they weren't the best either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was my first time making Root Beer Cookies, and I got to say, they were quite delish! I did however modifiy a few of the ingredients, such as, I had used 5 cups of flour, so the cookies wouldn't become too flat, and I used 3 teasp. of McCormick's Root Beer Concentrate, plus I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I had used my Pampered Chef medium scoop, which made perfect ball size shaped cookies. While the cookies were baking, they did puff up, but after they sit for a while, the cookies do flatten just a bit. I had baked the cookies on my Pampered Chef Baking Stones for 11 minutes in a 350 degree oven. In the end I got 50 cookies. Also, when making the frosting, I had added 8 teaspoons of butter to the frosting recipe, plus I had used 5 tablespoons of the half-and-half. I loved the taste of the frosting! It made these cookies taste absolutely wonderful. Thank you Autism Mommy for posting this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

    • on January 19, 2008

      We must have more stars--five are not enough! I thought these would be a big hit with the kids (and they were), but the adults loved them just as much, if not more. Easy. Delicious. What more could you want in a cookie?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      FANTASTIC!!! this a very unique cookie a huge hit in ou home. I also took some to work and everyone loved them and they were super easy to make! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Fantastic. I made these today for a post soccer practice cookout w a bunch of seven years old. How can you go wrong with Root Beer and kids? I think it is such a shame to buy store bought cookies (although guilty in an emergency;) when you can bring good old fashioned baked cookies. I am dying to see how they go over but after sampling one (and that was even before the yummy icing) I have no doubt I will get requests for the recipe. Thanks Austism Mommy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Awesome! easy to make and are delicious. Not overbearing with the frosting either. Had alot of commments on them when I made them. I'll definitely will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Fabulous cookies!! These rock! (: The recipe can be thrown together quite easily and the outcome is YUMMY. Made for PAC 2007. Thanks, Autism Mommy, these would go really well with your Kahlua Punch. I made that yesterday. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Root Beer Float Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.6
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    25%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 73.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites