Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Root Beer Float! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Root Beer Float!

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2007

      Yum!! Absolutely perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This is one of my favorite drinks--always has been. I miss the days of the soda fountains, but this is next best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      We love rootbeer floats ! Cream Soda and Coke floats are runners up ! YUMMY summer treat !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      We made these for Valentine's Day today in my 3rd grade class. Each child received the recipe and then we calculated the quantity of each ingredient we would need to serve 20 students. We also converted the pint, quart, and gallon quantites. The kids loved them and so did all of the adults! I had forgotten how good they are. Thank you Sharon you inspired a fun math lesson for my class.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      As good as you remember! I'm partial to IBC but any root beer will do. Thanks, Sharon, for helping me introduce my 5 year-old to this classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      this is excellent. Made with ibc and you can't get any easier or tastier then this. Get well sharon..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Perfect!!! We take tall mugs and throw them in the freezer to chill. Bring them out and follow the recipe.! We also do this with creme soda, coke and pepsi but our favorite is root beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loves root beer floats. I remember as a child my grandpa taking me to A&W for root beer floats. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This is a standard in our home! A good quality vanilla ice cream and A & W root beer. A classic! It's perfect just as it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Sharon, I've been making these delicious treats since I was tall enough to reach the freezer! Nothing hits the spot like a refreshingly cold root beer float! You have to allow the fizz to run over the top of your glass ~ That's half the fun : ) Thanks Sharon, for sharing this wonderful classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Ohhhhh, This is one of my guilty pleasures. My DH and I like to sit out on the porch, at night, in the summer when it's really hot outside and enjoy these. Absolutely delicious and one of our favorite treats! Mmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This is my favorite treat to give my students when they least expect it. Super easy to throw together, and always a pleaser. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These were PERFECT.... I make them this way all the time. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This is a standard at our birthday parties. A classic that will never go out of style!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2004

      Floats make a perfect summer snack! Thanks for reminding me of them. Best with A & W rootbeer, in my opinion. You can even make them with regular Coke. Two hints: put the glass in your freezer first, so it's nice and frosty. And, be careful not to pack the ice cream very tightly into the glass, because it's hard to eat, and hard to get enough root beer in the glass if it can't get around the ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      I can't tell you how long it has been since I had one of these! It made me feel like a kid again when my Dad would make these (this was HIS specialty). I still will never understand why this isn't a "food group" :) Thanks so much, Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      De-lish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Great recipe and a real favourite of mine. I just happened to buy some A&W rootbeer yesterday. I saw that you had suggested this recipe for my "May Menu" and I just couldn't wait until then! Hope you don't mind that I added a pic of this yummy treat for everyone to see! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Very enjoyable. This is great with Hires root beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Root Beer Float!

    Serving Size: 1 (558 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    19%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 116.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 66.2 g
    264%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites