Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Root Beer Float! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Root Beer Float!

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2012

      Thanks for posting Sharon! These were a fun addition to a birthday party. The perfect simple treat. We used A&W rootbeer and Breyers all natural vanilla ice cream in Solo square cups. They were enjoyed by all. Easy, fun, and portable. Enjoy ChefDLH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      One of my favorite treats by far! So much that for my birthday at work, instead of making punch, we just made a HUGE root beer float in a punch bowl! yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Nice and simple tasty treat that reminds me of nice comfort summer food (drink?) stuff! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Yum! We had everything on hand and like someone else said, I forgot how good this was. Thx. for reminding us. Great blast from the past!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      a trip down memory lane, I hade 2 large bottles of A&W root beer sitting around for the longest time, I'm really surprised I did not think of making this any earlier, both myself and DH really enjoyed this float, thanks for the memories Shar! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I loved these as a kid and still do as an adult. They are always a treat! Made today to go with Italian Subs. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      These drinks are always a treat! I cut the recipe in half and my son and I enjoyed this with our sandwich for lunch! Refreshing and delicious. Thanks! Cindy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Sharon, my parents owned an A&W Drive in during the 50's. I grew up on these. Boy does this bring back memories. Thanks. Gloria

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      ahh you can blend this to make a root beer freeze thanks for posting a great recipe dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Oh how I loved these as a kid--guess what--I still do! As usual, quality ingredients lead to a quality outcome--use a good ice cream and good root beer! Made for Zaar World Tour III.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I had these when I was a child and loved coming across the recipe to remind me. Now there is an easy treat for the grandkids to think Ganmaw is the best! Quote from my 5 year old son and 6 year old grandson - "Can you make us another one!". Thank you Sharon!!! Made during ZWT3 by a Fellow Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      What can I say? A classic! Teenage DD took care of the taste testing tonight...wasn't that generous of her? Made for ZWT3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I made these at my moms house today with my 5 yr old. MMM! Brought back memories!! Made for ZWT3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Hubby really enjoyed this float

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      What's not to love about this?! Slow down, relax and enjoy! Made for Zaar World Tour 3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Made this last night for a treat for hubby and I. We loved it. Made for ZWT 07

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Brings back so many memories, I craved these when I was pregnant with my now 3 yo DD. I use to stop at least once a week and get one. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Ah, happy memories of sitting on the front porch with Gramma and Grampa when I was a little kid, enjoying our root beer floats and the evening in general. Yummy stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      This is the best with IBC Rootbeer. A great treat for those quiet evenings on your back porch with your kids. You're right! A simple pleasure of life!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Heaven! How can you go wrong with ice cream and soda. The rootbeer gets so creamy and sweeter! Oh my I want one know and its 8:00 in the a.m.!!! Thank you for reminding me of this delicious cold treat. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Root Beer Float!

    Serving Size: 1 (558 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    19%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 116.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 66.2 g
    264%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites