Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ronald Reagan's Rancho Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ronald Reagan's Rancho Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2009

      I love this recipe it is so good. It is the perfect comfort food. I love it because there's lots of cheese in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I am sorry to say that I was disaptointed.I did use orzo,which we love,but the dish was dry and did not have much flavor,perhaps I did something wrong...but made it just like the recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I thought this was really good. My DH said it was just okay. I cut the recipe in half and still had a ton leftover. I tried it cold today and thought it was quite good. I'm trying to figure out what to add to serve as a cold salad tomorrow. I like the idea of adding corn I think that would work well. It was quick and easy and I would make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was very good. I wasn't quite sure what to expect. The family liked it very much. I added some corn to it and liked that. DH loved the cheese on top. I would like to try it with the orzo and broccoli as another reviewer stated. Maybe adding some ground beef. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      this rice was so easy and rich. DH and I loved it. Thanks for sharing with us. Made just as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This has been a family favorite for years. I like to use it when I have leftover white rice. It's quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Yikes, I should have looked at the calorie content before deciding to make this one. I cut the butter and sour cream both in half, which cut the calories down to about 600 per serving. It was still cheesy and delicious and if it was good enough for Ronald Reagan, it's good enough for my family. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I tried this for supper tonight. But when I went to get the rice, I was out. I improvised. I had a 16 oz. bag of Orzo and I cooked that. I used 4 cups of that and gave the rest to my son who eats his pasta with no sauce of any kind. Then, I followed the recipe exactly from there on. The only thing that the recipe didn't specify was when to add the sour cream. I added it when I added the cottage cheese to the onion and mixed it well. Then followed the recipe as written from there. It is a very good recipe and simple to make. The flavor of the cottage cheese mixed with the sour cream is yummy. And, the green chilies added dimension as well. YUM! The orzo worked quite well and I think it was just as good as rice would have been. I think one could add some chopped cooked broccoli as well and it would still be a good recipe. Thanks for sharing this, it is really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ronald Reagan's Rancho Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.5
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    37%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 353.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.6 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites