Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano's Macaroni Grill Scaloppine Di Pollo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano's Macaroni Grill Scaloppine Di Pollo

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      I made this recipe before I joined 'Zaar. It was decadent. I added a clove of garlic to the sauce, and used a chicken recipe my mom had on hand. I left out the pancetta, and my mom doesn't like artichoke hearts or capers, so it had some empty spots in it. My dad said it tasted like the Brio's scallopini. (The Brio is this very nice Tuscan franchise). I will make it again, but only for special occasions (that's a lot of butter!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

    • on January 15, 2008

      I LOVE Macaroni Grill and the Scaloppine di Pollo is all I ever order. I found this recipe and decided to try it...absolutely GREAT! I cut the sauce recipe in half but everything else I followed exactly. I used Boar's Head pancetta, and Vigo's Marinated Artichoke Hearts--the best in my opinion. I also used chicken breast cutlets instead of boneless chicken breasts. I like the cutlets because they cook quickly. GREAT recipe...we felt like we had eaten at Macaroni Grill. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Love this recipe!! Worth every ingredient and every bit of effort!! Delicioso! Pretty low in carbs too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This was wonderful. My whole family loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      We enjoyed this. I was very nervous about the butter-it seems like so much, so I only used 2 sticks. The lemon sauce was smooth and rich, and very tart (DH thought it was too tart, but I enjoyed it). I'm sure with the extra butter it would be less tart. Overall, the recipe came together well, and we ended up with a beautiful meal that I will make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I'd been looking for this recipe because I LOVE THIS DISH. It's been my favorite at the Macaroni Grill. Thanks so much to all who posted it. Now I can make it myself for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      I was just checking to see if this recipe was already here and it is! I've been making it for years and probably got it from the same copy cat site. It's so wonderful and my guests always go crazy for it. Very rich. You can also make it with Salmon and it's terrific. Also, for a low carb option you can use spaghetti squash instead of pasta - so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      I used to order this every time we went to Macaroni Grill (we don't go there as much anymore since getting this recipe). I've made this recipe more times than I can count and my family loves it. I actually think it's better than Macaroni Grill's because you can put as much pancetta/ artichokes/ mushrooms/ capers as you want. The first time I made this I had a lot of butter sauce left over, so I only make half the amount of sauce and it's plenty for us. I've also substituted bacon for pancetta and it turned out just as good. I do think that the parsley is a must. I've made it without because I thought it was just "garnish" and it was just too rich. I think the parsely adds a little freshness and cuts the richness of this dish. This is one of my favorite recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano's Macaroni Grill Scaloppine Di Pollo

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 850.8
     
    Calories from Fat 527
    61%
    Total Fat 58.6 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 34.4 g
    172%
    Cholesterol 183.2 mg
    61%
    Sodium 551.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes