10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe before I joined 'Zaar. It was decadent. I added a clove of garlic to the sauce, and used a chicken recipe my mom had on hand. I left out the pancetta, and my mom doesn't like artichoke hearts or capers, so it had some empty spots in it. My dad said it tasted like the Brio's scallopini. (The Brio is this very nice Tuscan franchise). I will make it again, but only for special occasions (that's a lot of butter!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staticat09 December 02, 2009

I LOVE Macaroni Grill and the Scaloppine di Pollo is all I ever order. I found this recipe and decided to try it...absolutely GREAT! I cut the sauce recipe in half but everything else I followed exactly. I used Boar's Head pancetta, and Vigo's Marinated Artichoke Hearts--the best in my opinion. I also used chicken breast cutlets instead of boneless chicken breasts. I like the cutlets because they cook quickly. GREAT recipe...we felt like we had eaten at Macaroni Grill. I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipegal#2 January 15, 2008

Love this recipe!! Worth every ingredient and every bit of effort!! Delicioso! Pretty low in carbs too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
florencia1 August 20, 2007

This was wonderful. My whole family loved this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericadlmt January 11, 2007

We enjoyed this. I was very nervous about the butter-it seems like so much, so I only used 2 sticks. The lemon sauce was smooth and rich, and very tart (DH thought it was too tart, but I enjoyed it). I'm sure with the extra butter it would be less tart. Overall, the recipe came together well, and we ended up with a beautiful meal that I will make again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawnee TX September 23, 2006

I'd been looking for this recipe because I LOVE THIS DISH. It's been my favorite at the Macaroni Grill. Thanks so much to all who posted it. Now I can make it myself for my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jtillberg November 21, 2005

I was just checking to see if this recipe was already here and it is! I've been making it for years and probably got it from the same copy cat site. It's so wonderful and my guests always go crazy for it. Very rich. You can also make it with Salmon and it's terrific. Also, for a low carb option you can use spaghetti squash instead of pasta - so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue January 11, 2005

I used to order this every time we went to Macaroni Grill (we don't go there as much anymore since getting this recipe). I've made this recipe more times than I can count and my family loves it. I actually think it's better than Macaroni Grill's because you can put as much pancetta/ artichokes/ mushrooms/ capers as you want. The first time I made this I had a lot of butter sauce left over, so I only make half the amount of sauce and it's plenty for us. I've also substituted bacon for pancetta and it turned out just as good. I do think that the parsley is a must. I've made it without because I thought it was just "garnish" and it was just too rich. I think the parsely adds a little freshness and cuts the richness of this dish. This is one of my favorite recipes!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkysMama October 20, 2004
Romano's Macaroni Grill Scaloppine Di Pollo