268 Reviews

After having this bread at Mararoni Grill, I have to declare it my favorite! I love the texture and taste so much that I can eat a whole loaf myself, though I hate to admit it :) Dipped in EVOV and herbs it is AMAZING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheilaCanney May 01, 2009

I just made this bread this morning and I am so impressed! I followed all of the directions but I forgot to brush the butter on top. I think that next time I will brush the melted butter on top before I bake the loaves. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bellysmom April 20, 2009

I love this recipe! My 2nd batch of this delicious bread just came out of the oven. I made the 1st batch following the recipe verbatim using my kitchenaid mixer w/ dough hook and it ended up a little flat (shape-wise but the flavor was phenomenal) so i tried it again with my food processor w/ dough blade, and used the full 2 1/2 cups of flour, and didn't let it rise as long (about 20 min) after forming the loaves, and it turned out amazing! I did brush the bread with eggwhites the 2nd time around and sprinkled some kosher salt on about 15 minutes into the cooking of the bread. 10 Stars! Thank you hunter for an easy yet delicious recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Jenn April 14, 2009

This recipe is excellent. I doubled this recipe to make 2 small loaves and a dozen rolls for a family dinner, and they were all gone in record speed. Very tasty, and I'm already getting requests to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cascadia April 14, 2009

I truely enjoyed this as an appetizer for dinner! Anything rosemary is just so tantilizing to my tastebuds! Thanks to the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin_nurse April 07, 2009

Super easy & tasty! I actually just threw all the main ingredients in my bread machine & let it go to town--my guests gave it rave reviews! I'm now in the process of making it again, but this time I just set the machine to dough cycle and I'm baking it in the oven for a more authentic loaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefreds March 20, 2009

WOW this was a real hit with my family. Easy to make and delicious. A very tasty loaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan 31 March 20, 2009

AMAZING! Tastes almost just like the Olive Garden Recipe. I too, upon making this the next time, will brush with egg white before baking. One of the top two breads that I have ever made at home! A Must try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magicbyjeanette March 06, 2009

My family love this bread! for fun, I made smaller loaves and made them into bread bowels for chili! very delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cleoleo79 March 06, 2009

My family said this was better than Macaroni Grill's bread. I sprinkled a little sea salt over the top of the bread and was generous with the rosemary but it did not overpower. This is a keeper! We'll be making this regularly at our house...what a find! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious March 04, 2009
Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread