Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Average Rating:

    259 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 259

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2006

      My first attempt at bakind bread from scratch and it was a really good recipe to start with. So easy, however my yeast was a little expired so I know it didn't raise properly, but it still tasted great. I will try it again with fresh yeast. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Definitely a keeper. I LOVE Macaroni Grill's bread and this is a very close clone. I too brushed the top with egg white to get a nice crust and served it with Carrabba's Bread Dipping Spice ( # 53876). Very yummy and easy. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Wonderul recipe. It came out perfect. I made some olive oil dipping sauce with it, and the family gobbled it up. Thank you for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      To die for....we gobbled it up. Being a person who sometimes doesn't read closely, I threw everything in the bread machine and let it go through the first rising there. Then followed the recipe from there - absolutely terrific results! Will make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This bread was great! Tastes a lot like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Excellent bread! Very similar to what is served at Macaroni Grill. My family was very happy last night! I doubled this and it still fit in my food processor (just barely). I made 4 loaves and it took a little over 20 minutes to bake. Will be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      We love Macaroni Grill, esp. the bread. So this recipe was greatly appreciated. I followed the directions AND some of the suggestions posted in the reviews. Followed the ingredients list but needed about 3 cups of flour. Used my BM, the dough cycle. Used fresh rosemary, chopped it up fine. Brushed the loaves with egg white during the baking, got a nice crisp top. Put chopped fresh rosemary and sea salt on the top too. Most important: it has to be eaten right after baking, out of this world. Dip in olive oil/balsamic vinegar combo. Oh...to die for. This is a keeper, to be repeated many times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

    • on April 16, 2006

      Delicious bread! I've made it a few times now, and have not been disappointed. When I used dry rosemary, I soak it first and chop it fine. I use the 'tea' resulting from the soak for part of the liquid. Adds even more rosemary flavor throughout the bread. Hunter, thanks for a wonderful addition to my bread selections.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This is the real thing! I also used my bread machine to make the dough, simply dumped all the ingredients in my bread machine on the dough cycle, then formed the dough into 2 balls and let rise for another 45 min before baking them. My personal favorite is dipping the bread in a mixture of extra virgin olive oil, freshly grated parmesan, balsamic vinegar and cracked pepper! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I've made this several times now and it's always turned out wonderful. I've always used Italian Seasoning instead of Rosemary too...since I never have any on hand. Like another reviewer mentioned, I just dump the ingredients into my bread machine, push the dough cycle and take it out after an hour, then let it rise. I had leftovers one night so I cut the loaf in 1/2 and made chicken parmesan pizza using the bread for the crust. WONDERFUL!!!! My husband was impressed. This is a must try, no fail recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This bread is moist, delicious and very easy to make. Simple but flavorful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Excellent! 10 stars! I have always loved Macaroni Grill bread and now I can make it at home. I found that I needed more flour and next time I will use fresh rosemary instead of dried. This was a recipe of firsts for me: first time making bread at home and first time using my dough hook on my new stand mixer. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Wonderful bread! Perfect with Rosemary and Lemon Pork Stew Rosemary and Lemon Pork Stew. Will definitely be making this easy bread again soon! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      My first home made baked bread... excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Very delicious and very easy! I used fresh and dried rosemary and also added kosher sea-salt on top before baking. I made this 4 times (8 loaves) all in one day! I gave 4 loaves away as gifts, and the other 4 were eaten as soon as they were out of the oven--no leftovers! Thanks for a wonderful copycat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Great!!! I brushed with some olive oil before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      This was a great bread for using with my garlic dipping oil. It's also a nice way to use up some rosemary. The house smelled delightful as this baked. I might make it again when I have a larger crowd. Tonight when I served it, we were only able to eat one loaf, and no one wanted to take the other loaf home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This is awesome bread! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      This is a very nice bread. I started it in my ABM, so it was very easy. The rosemary was not all that strong, but gave it a nice flavor. I have started a window box herb garden & have been on the lookout for recipes that will use my fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    17%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1274.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 128.3 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites