Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2011

      I made the dough in the bread machine by first warming the water and butter in the microwave for a minute then I added the dry ingrediants and put the yeast on top. Even though I accidently put both tablespoons of butter in the dough it still came out good. I used 2 3/4 cups of flour and only 2 teaspoons of the sugar. Shaped the loaves and let them rise and then used an egg wash (beaten egg yolk with a smidge of water to loosen) then just sprinkled with sea salt. I also put a pan of water on the bottom rack to help with the crust. Not sure if it made a difference or not. A keeper for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Fantastic! The best tasting and lightest bread I have ever made! It took a lot of willpower to stop at one thick slice. Yumm. I baked one loaf now and froze the other half of the dough before the second rise. When I get ready to use it I'll thaw it and rise it a second time and bake as usual. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Just made this with mostly whole wheat flour. FABULOUS! Light and moist, even with the heavy flour. Didn't put the extra rosemary on top; brushed the finished loaves with melted butter and sea salt. The herbs could easily be substituted with others per your taste. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Delicious! We all loved this bread and it does taste like Macaroni Grill's, but it does not rise like theirs. Beware this dough is extemely sticky and gluey. It was all over my hands and very hard to work with when I transferred it to the baking sheet, but it does turn out well! I used the entire 2 1/2 cups of flour and was tempted to add more because of how sticky it was, but I didn't. My kids loved this and I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      This was awesome....It was so easy...tasted better than the Macaroni Grill (even my family thought so) and everyone was impressed that I made it....It is really good when you cook it with a thin coating of olive oil in the bottom of the pan and top it off with a little bit of sea salt. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Doubled the recipe; the dough initially was a little sticky, but after working it with the KitchenAid/dough hook for about 6 minutes, it came out excellent. Great recipe with a lot of possibilities. Next time I will try to use olive oil and a little Parmesan in the mix. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Very good! I added 1/2 whole wheat flour, and it was delicious. I also skipped down to step 8 and threw it all in the bread maker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Absolutely brilliant! Tastes wonderful. Only thing I did different was added extra rosemary and threw in some minced garlic into the dough. Turned out so yummy. Definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a quick bread that is sure to please everyone at the table. It's so easy to make, just try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Delicious! I doubled the recipe & put the dough in a 9" round silicone cake pan & it came out perfect. The bread is delicious. Instead of butter, with 5 min left to bake - I did a egg white wash & sprinkled rosemary & sea salt. Next time I'll try Parmesan too!

      Great for egg sandwiches!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      We have a rosemary plant growing faster than we know what to do with it so I decided to make this bread to accompany a soup. The bread is wonderful and aromatic. I only used 1 tablespoon of butter and thought it was tasty as is. It was a lot easier than I expected. It is a great way to use up some of our rosemary and will be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      This is really great bread! Soft on the inside and very aromatic. Will definitely be making again! The only the I'd do differently would be to put a pan of water on the bottom oven rack so the bread would be more crusty. And next time I'll be waiting at the oven door with my dipping oil!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      I made this bread and it was as good or better than the restaurant. It was so delicious!!!!!! I doubled the recipe when I made it so I would have lots for my family to enjoy. To be healthier, I substituted smart balance instead of butter. Next time I will substitute olive oil instead of butter. I found that I had to use a little extra flour than the recipe said, no big deal. It is great!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I love this bread, and it smells heavenly when baking. I also add a bit of italian seasoning and divide the dough into two smaller loaf pans. Perfect size for smaller families, and freeze one for later. Delicious!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I usually don't have high hopes when it comes to me making breads with yeast...but OH MY GOSH!!! I totally did it and it was PERFECT!!! It honestly is just as good as Romano's..and actually it's better b/c I don't have to pay for over priced food since I can make better here at home! I ate one loaf by myself...yes I was a pig tonight lol I used 3 sprigs of fresh rosemary and it was perfect..I actually thought it might need more on the top. The inside was just perfectly flaky and yummy..mmm...at 8 minutes I did used a pastry brush and brushed egg whites then again 9 minutes later then left it go for 2 more minutes and pulled it out...perfect! I also put a pan of water in a cake pan on the bottom rack...I will be making more tomorrow...and probably until I am barfing rosemary lol Thanks for this great recipe!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      this was the first yeast bread I have ever made. Came out perfectly and it was delicious. The directions were simple to follow. I'm super happy with this recipe and I'm sharing it on my Facebook page: https://m.facebook.com/thebishopbunchblog?ref=bookmark

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      I made the dough in the bread machine and then shaped, allowed a 2nd rise and baked in the oven. Sprinkled the top with the extra Rosemary and sea salt and it turned out great. I love the flavor of the Rosemary and the salt gave it an extra flavor that we enjoyed. Next time though I think I'll use the egg wash instead of the extra butter as I like the shine I get from that. As an update: Continue to use this awesome recipe, my family likes it served with a dipping sauce of olive oil and balsamic vinegar with Italian herbs. Never a piece left over

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

    • on May 04, 2014

      I loved this bread and it tastes just like Macaroni Grill's but I was a little disappointed that the two loaves were smaller than expected. I will make it again but I will not put it back in my food processor. It was so sticky and I felt like I left a lot of the dough in the processor bowl but I couldn't get it out. I haven't baked in a long time and would like to get back into it, so I don't know if my bread not rising high enough while baking was my fault or the recipe's. The dough rose beautifully the two times before being baked but never got bigger in the oven. And oh, do NOT miss putting the salt and butter on the outside when it comes out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      This bread is fabulous! I can't say whether it tastes like Macaroni Grill's bread (never been there), but i will definitely be making this again. I made my dough in the bread machine, divided it into three sections and braided them. I used an egg wash before baking, removed the bread after 10 minutes, added more egg wash and sprinkled on chopped rosemary, kosher salt and coarse black pepper. My loaf baked for 23 minutes and turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I love this recipe. It turns out every time. I make it in the food processor and the dough is fantastic to handle. I use olive oil instead of butter, but otherwise follow the recipe as written. It is so easy and pretty fast. I can start it at 3pm and have warm bread for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.6
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    17%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1274.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 128.3 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites