Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano's Macaroni Grill Nachos Napoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano's Macaroni Grill Nachos Napoli

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      This is wonderful! I baked the wontons instead of deep fried them and added some chicken to it as well. I had some left overs so I cooked some pasta and tossed the sauce and fixings with it and it was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Delicious! I made these for New Year's Eve, and as I had other appetizers to make, I did not fry my own chips. I used Xochitl chips, which I think would be very similar. They turned out great! I will also save the recipe for the asiago cream sauce, for it would be useful in other recipes - such as a Hot Brown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I have missed these so much since Romanos took themoff the menu. Looks simple and I have tastebuds that willremember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was a great recipe...and the cheese sauce turned out perfect! Thanks for passing it along

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Wow!! I was having to drive out to the college town where my son goes as a restaurant out there makes these. I HAD to have some tonight and these filled the bill. My sauce turned out perfect and the only other change I made was to use a roasted chicken from the store rather than the sausage since that's what the restaurant where we've been going has. These will remain a FAVORITE!! Thank YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These are outstanding!!!!! I cheated a bit and used regular tortilla chips instead of the fried won tons. Since I was tranporting this to a party, I mixed the cheese sauce and the cold items. When I got there I reheated the meat-cheese sauce, put down a layer of chips topped with mozzarella, then hot meat sauce, then mixture of tomatos, olives and banana peppers. Absolutely different and fantastic! Thanks for posting.***Update: I entered these into our corporate appetizer cook-off and won first place. I mixed the meat with the cheese sauce and kept it warm in a fondue pot, had the mozzarella and cold items in separate containers and provided directions so tasters could assemble them personally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These tasted just like mac grills. They were very delicious. The cream sauce was especially good. There was more than 2 servings though. It was more for like 4 people there. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Yum!! DH and I loved this at Macaroni Grill years ago and were thrilled to find the recipe! I did cheat and use tortilla chips purchased from a restaurant, although we look forward to trying with the wonton wrappers, too! The asiago sauce was delicious and the toppings are perfect! My sauce did get a bit thicker than I remember, so I will watch and maybe add a bit more cream or milk next time, or perhaps I added too much cornstarch. It was yummy!! Thank you for the memories!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This also was my favorite at macaroni grill. It was AWSOME! The only thing I changed was frying the wontons.( I kept burning them ). I went to my local Asain restaurant and bought their crispy noodles. Also saved alot of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Thank you SO much for posting this! This was one of my favorites, but the last few times I've been to Macaroni's in both Georgia and Mass, they had discontinued them. I can't wait to try this one out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano's Macaroni Grill Nachos Napoli

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3018.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2098
    69%
    Total Fat 233.1 g
    358%
    Saturated Fat 140.1 g
    700%
    Cholesterol 847.0 mg
    282%
    Sodium 3209.8 mg
    133%
    Total Carbohydrate 155.3 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 80.6 g
    161%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian sausage

    banana peppers

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes