Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano's Macaroni Grill Gemberetti Noci E De Pino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano's Macaroni Grill Gemberetti Noci E De Pino

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      This was fabulous and tasted just like my favorite at Macaroni Grill. But...c'mon folks - a pound of butter?? I used 4 TBL in place of a pound and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      No no no! Way too much lemon and way too much butter. Cut those down and it's definitely five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      An incredible, decadent dish ... so like the one served at MG. I doubled my recipe, but was gagging at the thought of using even 1 pound of butter, let alone 2 # for the doubled recipe, (and I love butter), so used 3 sticks for the doubled recipe. I think it could have used much less and still had the same great taste. Save the butter, save the calories, and enjoy this delicious pasta dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      This is delicious! I just made it and it tastes soo good:) Better than actual Macaroni Grill Shrimp Portofino! (I had it few days ago at my local Romano's MG and compared to the one i had 7 years ago it was not that good).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I can't wait to try this. It was always my favorite, and sadly, since I've moved, there are no Macaroni Grill's within 60 miles of me.
      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was so good and tasted just like the Shrimp Portofino. I got 2 pounds of fresh shrimp with my CSA order today, and this is what I made. It was awesome! I left out the shallots bc I didn't have any, and I didn't miss them. I used shiitake mushrooms (also from my CSA), and they were perfect in this. did you work there Valerie, because you have this recipe down perfectly. This is going in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. This was one of the best pasta dishes we have ever tried to cook. Even if you are reluctant about the butter, don’t mess with the recipe, the flavors balance perfectly! Another thought too, make sure you use a white wine you like to drink, this balance is perfect if you drink the white at dinner. We are not white wine drinkers at all, but we found that this white wine/dinner balance is excellent. We chose a Sauvignon Blanc by Clos du Bois, not too expensive, but delicious and flavorful enough to stand up to the recipe’s main ingredients without overwhelming. As a side note, if possible, change the name of this recipe. We found this searching for Macaroni Grill, etc., but we were really searching for a Shrimp Portofino recipe. The name of this recipe is hard to find, and if you can rename it I think it would get the attention it deserves!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano's Macaroni Grill Gemberetti Noci E De Pino

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1564.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1174
    75%
    Total Fat 130.5 g
    200%
    Saturated Fat 79.9 g
    399%
    Cholesterol 401.4 mg
    133%
    Sodium 1181.7 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites