Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano's Macaroni Grill Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano's Macaroni Grill Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2007

      We loved this recipe! I have never been to a Macaroni Grill so I can't compare it but I have had chicken marsala before and this version was delish. I made as posted except to leave out the shallot (didn't have one on hand) and I doubled the sauce. I served over rice. There wasn't a bit left. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Very nice chicken marsala dish. Easy to prepare and it had a nice flavor. Although we liked it, I felt there was something missing when compared with some of the other marsala dishes I've reviewed. I think it could be the proportion of marsala and chicken stock which differs a bit from the other recipes I've reviewed using veal. We served the chicken over angel hair pasta and grated fresh parmesan reggiano cheese over the top. Thank you for a nice meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I thought this was good, but I messed it up somewhere. To me it didn't taste like Macaroni Grill's, but it wasn't bad. The sauce wasn't quite right. I tried to add a bit more wine, but that made it too sweet. So maybe next time I'll use some extra chicken sauce instead on wine. Thanks for the recipe, I'll just have to tweak it a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This is an incredibly flavorful dish. I cut down on the butter by half and it was still very rich. Have to admit, I was licking the plate to make sure I'd gotten every drop of the incredible sauce. Beware....your stove top will be very very messy when you are done, due to the spattering when the chicken is browning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      I tripled this recipe to feed a group visiting from out of town. They thought it was wonderful! My mom bought the ingredients for me and accidentally bought sweet Marsala (my fault, I didn't specify). However, I added some extra chicken stock and a bit of soy sauce to help balance out the sweeter wine, and it was fine. I did add a little cornstarch to thicken it because I was worried it would be too sticky sweet if I allowed it to thicken solely through reduction. My only complaint is that we were a little short on sauce; people were putting it on the buttered noodles I served with the dish. I would definitely make half again as much sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Turned out Awesome! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Chicken marsala is my fiance's favorite dish, but I've never made it myself. I came across this recipe and it sounded perfect. The dish turned out delicious! Very flavorful and easy to prepare. I served it with garlic roasted mashed potatoes. Doubling the sauce is a must! Next time I may even triple it so we can have enough to put on top of the potatoes. I left half of the mushroom mixture in the pan when cooking down the sauce to infuse some of that flavor into the topping. It turned out really well (my fiance had two helpings. Always a good sign :). This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Very good and easy to make. I did not have shallots on hand so I diced half a small onion and added a little cream to the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce but otherwise great dish. DH loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Delicious! I served mine with Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread and and Carrabba's Bread Dipping Spice with olive oil. Great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I've made Chicken Marsala for years & this recipe is perfect. For the gal who thinks frying chicken is too messy, I suggest she use a deep dutch oven pot. Much less messy grease splatters. I also doubled the sauce cuz it's just toooo yummy to not have enough to saturate the angel hair pasta. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was fabulous! Wonderful tender chicken in a rich mushroom sauce - and really pretty easy to make. I used a little more wine and a few more mushrooms than called for just because I had them and we love them! I served with angel hair pasta and ceasar salad and we enjoyed every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano's Macaroni Grill Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 852.2
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    51%
    Total Fat 48.9 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 241.7 mg
    80%
    Sodium 679.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites