Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romano Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romano Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2004

      YUM! I made a few changes but only to the technique. I did add extra Tony Chacheries cajun spice but that is the cajun girl in me. :o) The big changes were, I forgot to pound out the chops and by the time I realized that, it was too late. So what I did was toss them in the frying pan and brown both sides to get the crispy crust. Then I put them in a roasting pan, on a rack, and baked them for about 20 minutes at 400 degrees. They were very juicy and the flavor exploded in my mouth with every bite! I will make these once a week FOREVER!! Thanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      HOW has this little gem gone unrated? Had some leftover romano cheese and found this while poking around 'Zaar to find something new to do with it. This is wonderfully easy and quick. I used 4 thin boneless pork chops so no pounding. The Cajun seasoning, Romano and lemon peel complement the pork wonderfully without overpowering it. And it wasn't overly spicy -- zippy from the fresh lemon peel but with a nice depth, and a slight "afterburn," from the Cajun spice. (If you're scared of Cajun, just use 1 tsp spice.) Was a quick Friday night meal, served with a green salad and rolls. We'll make this often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Used panko crumbs and threw in a little ground extra hot cayenne pepper, but left out the lemon. Moist and delicious! Thanks Derf :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner and I cut one large pork chop in half pounded it to 1/4 inch and followed the directions (cut in 1/2) except adding some panko crumbs to the bread crumb mixture because I didn't have enough bread crumbs. Delicious!!! Saving this to my Favorites of 2010. Such a simple and easy dish to make. Served with baked sweet potatoes, sweet/sour red cabbage and a little asparagus that we had left over. Thank you for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I wish I could give this more then 5 stars!! Great Great Great! I made it exactly as written except that I only had 3 pork chops but they were pretty big so they worked perfectly. We served this with "Crispy Potato Wedges" and asparagus. Great dinner. Dh wolfed his and half of mine down. Thanks Derf for a recipe I will use over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I can't believe I havent' rated these yet! I make them often, and we thoroughly enjoy them every time. I don't always add the lemon rind (rarely have it on hand), but they still turn out delicious - flavorful and moist! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      These were quick and easy and a nice change for pork. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I totally love this recipe! I made it pretty much the same except without lemon and they were fantastic! My boyfriend totally loved them too. I fried them in olive oil instead of vegetable oil the first time I made them and added 3 cloves of minced fresh garlic to the bread crumb mixture. Today I made them with 2/3 cup of romano cheese, the 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs, and 1/3 cup of crushed up french fried onions and added a bit of garlic powder. They are a definite keeper for me, Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      These were so delicious! My dh and I both really enjoyed them. I didn't have any lemon to zest, but I will have to try that next time. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was very tasty. I love the addition of the lemon zest which added a unique aftertaste to the breading. I willl definetely make this again. Quick and easy. My chops were thick cut loins so I slice them legnthwise before cooking as it would have been to hard to pound and they turned out great! Thank you Derf!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      These were fantastic! I am not usually a lover of pork but for my hubby I decided to try some again. I bought thin cut chops (a package of about 9) and I didn't have to pound them out at all. They cooked up just perfectly and the flavors were great! I had pretty lean cut chops too which to me is better since a lot of what I don't like about certain meats are the fat and cheweyness. We served them with some italian seasoned fries and green salad. I will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      My kids did not gobble these up, but my husband and I did! Very tasty and easy for a work day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      These pork chops are OUT OF THIS WORLD! I used grated romano cheese and used olive oil in place of the vegetable oil and I also used only 1 tsp of cajun seasoning cause thats all I had on hand. The flavor was still wonderful and just right for us :) Made these special for Derf's cook a thon :) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe Derf!! A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This was VERY good! I loved the bread crumb/cheese combo. It made a real nice crust. Even the kids(ya know,the ones that don't eat pork chops?)gobbled these up! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Very tasty! I used very hot cajun spice from Penzey's and I cut it down to 1 tsp. It was still pretty bity but very good! Cooks up fast too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Delicious! I have made twice and will make again. Pounding the chops really made the pork tender. The Cajun spice and romano added great flavors. I made recipe exactly as suggested and didn't feel the need to modify at all. My family loves these chops with mashed potatoes and green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romano Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.0
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    46%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 239.1 mg
    79%
    Sodium 478.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites