Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romaine Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romaine Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2003

      I really enjoyed this salad and dressing, but I have to admit I left out the egg.(I'm just a chicken I guess!) It is a nice change from the sweet and sour dressing I usually make. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

    • on August 11, 2011

      Fantastic!!!! I doubled the recipe and made it ahead of time to make things easier....guests licked their plates!!!! Forgot to add the parmesan cheese and it was still ridiculously good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Delicious - it tasted a lot like a Caesar salad but was so creamy and garlicky.... yum! I will definitely make this time and time again. I did use Egg Beaters instead of an egg, and thought it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is great!! Garlic and avocados, my favorite. I made this for dinner tonight and ate most of it before my husband got home. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Awesome dressing!! I am going to try using thickened yogurt instead of the mayo and egg substitute to make it more diet friendly. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      So incredibly good. I used the last end bit of some homemade multigrain bread that was going stale for some homemade croutons and it was wonderful. The dressing compliments everything so well. I added some cucumbers and carrots because I had some to use up. A lovely salad that I will make often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I was looking for something different to use up my 6 heads of romaine that I bought....my husband and my 22yr old son couldnt stop raving over this one....requesting I make it again before they even finished eating it all....thanks for this post....smiles :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I made this for a get together and everyone raved about it--I think it was the only thing that we ran out of (and I made a lot). I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romaine Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    61%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 37.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 425.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites