Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Romaine Salad With a Creamy Dill Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Romaine Salad With a Creamy Dill Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      I cut the salad down to 3 cups lettuce, 1/2 small cucunber, and 1/2 small red onion and served with Greek Hamburgers on grillled buns. I made the full dressing recipe so i woulld have some left in the fridge because I love homemade dressing and this seemed low in fat. It was a real tasty treat and I will try it next timme with garlic powder in place of onion powder. Thanks for posting diner! Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      We really liked this, a nice refreshing taste. I didn't have fresh dill available so I used dried but I am sure fresh would have really made the flavors stand out. Also, I subbed half and half for the evaporated milk. Cut this recipe down to serve two. Thank you! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I had this dressing on my usual week-night salad of mixed greens and the works. I was so anxious to try this dressing as I had made it a few days ago to let the flavors marry together. It is really really good. Thanks Lynn. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      To pass out for: seriously a great tasting dressing that if you only had a spoon to eat it, you would still devour it. It's that great. Followed this exactly, except halved it, second time around (past Saturday) I made the full amount. Very smooth and very creamy. Perfect! According to the lettuce, who spoke to the croutons, this was a great unity! Will make often! Made for *PRMR Holiday Special* Novembre 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      DEEEE-LISH!! I have made this dressing twice now. The last time, I played with it a bit by adding 2 TBSP powdered buttermilk, and it gave it a delightful, and different taste that the fam all agreed was a keeper. We prefer thinner dressings, so i added a few tablespoons of nonfat milk to thin the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Very nice dressing. I did use the suggested 4 tbsp. of vinegar, but I will decrease the amount next time. It was just a bit too vinegary. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I just loved the dressing! It was both light and creamy at the same time and the tang from the vinegar was just right. I used 4 tablespoons of the vinegar. I did a simple salad of just romaine, red onion and cucumber and served it with grilled steak. The steak was great with the dressing too! Keeper!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I absolutely LOVE dill, and this was the prefect dressing for me. It is not overpowering and enhanced the clean, crisp flavors of the salad ingredients. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting this. Made of 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I eat salads ALL the time and love finding new recipes. This was really great unfortunately I didn't have any fresh dill, but I did have dried- this was still a really great dressing! Thanks for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Romaine Salad With a Creamy Dill Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.8
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    82%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 112.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites