Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rolo Pretzel Turtles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rolo Pretzel Turtles

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      The kids enjoyed making them and everyone enjoyed eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Great little treat. The kids loved making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Boy these are addictive and ridiculously easy to make. I used them on my Christmas tray this year. I found mine began to soften in the often at between 2 and 3 minutes, no longer. Thanks Epi Curious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Fantastic!! This is such a wonderful recipe as it satisfies that sweet/salty urge all at once and is soooo very quick and easy to make during the holiday push. These have just become a staple in our house hold, thanks so very much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      The best part about this recipe is that my 5 year old daughter can make these all by herself (except for the oven work). It is a huge confidence booster for her and they look picture perfect too. They taste yummy as well :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      YUMMY! I've made 2 batches today. One with pecans & one without, for the kids. Both turn out great. I lined the baking sheet with parchment paper. I was able to find the round pretzels and quickly figured out that if you insert the rolo in upside down, they will fit better. Oven temp 350° for 3 minutes, I remove them from the oven, spray the back of a teaspoon with cooking spray and lightly press down & swirl the rolo into the pretzel. Refrigerate & remove from the parchment.
      A great treat for gifts! Thanks Epi Curious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I made these this Christmas, they were a huge hit and everyone kids and adults ate them up! I used the waffle pretzels they fit perfectly on them and I sprayed my cookie sheet with pam first... they were amazing... will make every year...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      My granddaughters made this dessert today and this is what they had to say: Tali - the chocolate and caramel with pretzels makes it sooo yummy to eat! Selah - I don't love chocolate, but the caramel tastes great. It was quick and easy and Grandma only had to do the oven part, we did the rest as she taught us how. We'll enjoy it Christmas Eve. The only bad part is having to share with our three brothers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      So easy and so yummy! Adults and kids alike enjoyed this simple treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Yum! Thought this would be good for the kids and I would not be tempted but I was wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I have a coworker who does catering on the side. She has made these many times and brought her leftovers to work. I made them tonight to take to my mom's tomorrow for our Daytona 500 party. I made some with pecans and some with m&ms. Both are awesome! I'm literally having to smack at Chad (playfully, of course!) to keep him out of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      These are terrific. I used the "Rold Gold Buttery Checkers" variety of pretzels, which are round. They came out picture perfect and were a very popular addition to our Christmas cookie/candy plates. Everyone loved them and they disappeared immediately. And, soooo simple! Thanks for a fun and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I was looking to see if this recipe was already posted so I could add it to my menu and shopping list. So good. It's a holiday standard at my house.

      I buy the square butter waffle pretzels from Snyder's. Fits nice and evenly in the baking pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Wonderful combination. Very quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      These are FANTASTIC!! Sweet and salty and oh so good. And so very easy to make too. Thanks for a really great recipe!! Will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      We made over 100 of these last Christmas! Everybody LOVED them! They were so quick & tasty! Thans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I made these for the holidays and we loved them so much that we made more after the holidays also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Chewy, sweet and salty. You can't go wrong with these. I set my oven to 200 and let the Rolos melt for about minutes. They were melted just right.... no burning or sticking. Thanx for sharing. These were a huge hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Oooh yes. Nothing like a little chocolaty nutty caramel on a pretzel. I made this to share with friends on New Years Eve. I am not quite sure it's going to make it. Thanks for sharing Epi Curious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Someone brought these to work today, and they are TO DIE FOR! They look so fancy, and they are heavenly. She said she puts them in at 300 for 4 minutes, and she uses cashews (you can use peanuts , cashews, M&Ms, etc). I read you can drizzle with almond bark or white chocolate for an extra fancy candy. Thank you for posting this. I can't wait to make it myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rolo Pretzel Turtles

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    93%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Rolo chocolates

    small pretzels

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites