Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rolo Pretzel " Cookies" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rolo Pretzel " Cookies"

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I have never liked pretzels, but the sweet and salty mix is delicious. The whole family loved! Thanks for a quick and delicious snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I can't believe I forgot to review this; I have made this several times now. I use the checkerboard pretzels and these are so cute and taste so good. Love how easy they are as well. I use the freezer method for hardening and have not had any problems at all. When I made these to take to a potluck, I put 2 "cookies" each into decorated paper liners for mini muffins, then placed them on a large tray. The looked so festive and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These are so easy to make and very good. Have also made using miniature chocolate peanut butter cups!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Made this for my Christmas gift baskets. We also enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Wow this was super easy to add to my holiday cookie trays. Everyone loved them and they were the ones I spent the least time on. I will be sure to add to my regular cookie list. I did substitute carmel Hershey Kisses for the Rolos and I think next time I will be using Rolos as the Kisses are just too soft to start out with and the centers turn to liquid in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I use holiday prezels (bell shaped, star shaped, etc.) After baking, I place a holiday colored M&M on top instead of another pretzel. YUMMMM! They always go fast! This is an easy one to do with kids too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Easy recipe. I baked mine @275 for 3-5 minutes, removed, and added an assortment of white chocolate chips, peanut m&m's, and a second pretzel. Sat in fridge for 20-30 minutes then placed in lined tins. YUM! Didn't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This is a YUMMY snack. I make mine with the small square pretzels and just put the rolo on top of the 1 pretzel- no top pretzel. VERY GOOD !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I made these for my DD and she loved them! I had to use caramel kisses because the store didn't have rolos. They were very good. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      I made these with Snyder of Hanover Snaps Pretzels and Rolo Minis. I think they give the right amount of chocolate and carmel per each pretzel. I used a jelly roll pan and was able to put 112 on the pan. I heated them in the oven for 2 minutes then took them out and topped them with another pretzel square. The mini rolos are already unwrapped so it saves a lot of time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I didn't have any Rolos so I just used some dark chocolate morsels like you make cookies with, assembled them & cooked 4-5 minutes until just melting. We couldn't wait...ate them warm. Yumm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Not a fan of pretzels but...........THESE ARE GREAT!!! I used the square butter flavor waffle pretzels and everyone loved them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rolo Pretzel " Cookies"

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    39%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature pretzels

    Rolo chocolates

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes