Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rolled fondant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rolled fondant

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2014

      I just mixed this up and have not decorated the cake yet. However, I've made a few fondants and can already tell this will be my go-to recipe! It mixes up beautifully. In this rural area, I cannot find glycerin so I just added an extra tbsp corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I've never even used fondant before, let alone make it from scratch!! This was the first recipe I tried and it was simply AMAZING! It worked like charm and keeps well in the fridge. The only change I made was to substitute Light Corn Syrup for the liquid glucose. Thank you lemoncurd for the great recipe!! I will be using it often :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This was the first time I had tried to make fondant and found this recipe to be wonderful!! Worked very well for me....I used it about a year ago and forgot to rate it but am organizing my recipes and just found it again....thanks for posting!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I found this very easy to make and use. I even use it as play-doh for young kids who put everything in their mouths.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This is a perfect rolled fondant recipe and is a consistent winner in my kitchen. I only give lemoncurd 3 stars because the recipe is entered verbatim from page 306 of Rose Levy Beranbaum's "The Cake Bible". Please authenticate your recipes with proper credit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I am no cake decorator. I am just a Mum who every year attempts to make a memorable birthday cake for my under 5 year olds. I also live in the tropics which is a challenge for any icing. Icing has a habit of trying to slip off in the heat and it only takes about 10 minutes. I'm pleased to say that rolled fondant is definitely worth a go. I only decorated the cake hours befor it was needed but the fondant recipe worked well even though I could not find glycerine and ended up leaving it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      This was really good. THe first cake I made with this I goofed up and gave a four star review (for my fault:() But it did not appear. And am happy to report that I used this fondant for my DB's weddind cake with perfect results. I used parchment to roll and spread on the cakes. I covered 1 12" and 2 8" cakes with 1.5 times this recipe and had some left over too. Will post the photos of the cake (marooned on a deserted love island was my mad cap brother's concept) so one cake had a couple on a raft and then the invite was a message in a bottle and so another cake had a topper of a scroll and a bottle and the third was just an island with a pond surrounded by rocks. I could not make this cake without the invaluable help from my Sister in law Michelle and my aunty Doris. ANd then ofcourse Mean Chef's perfect cover for fruit cakes. Thank you. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      This was beautiful, but very sticky to work with. I could not grease my hands or spoon enough to keep it from sticking while mixing. I never did get it to a soft, not sticky stage, but when I let it sit overnight, it worked out fine. This made a 8" and 10" at 1/4" thickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rolled fondant

    Serving Size: 1 (1054 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3984.1
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    20%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 956.1 g
    318%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 939.9 g
    3759%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid glucose

    glycerin

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes